Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The problem; there is no rating less than 1.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Security - outside door lock kicked out Cleaning - carpets are just nasty
This hotel is nasty. There were no obvious chalk outlines on the floor but they may have been obscured by the stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, Wa

The GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene 05-05-2015

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: clean, personable staff, reasonably comfortable bed good location (for our party)
Cons: for what it is, I thought it was just fine.
Location: good reasonably priced steakhouse just down the street, didn't spend much time driving around.
My nephew and I did a about a thousand mile motorcycle trip recently. I reviewed the Inn because we were stopping in Coeur d'Alene one night. The reviews suggested the place was clean and well kept. I agree, it was clean, inexpensive, and a good value. We just needed a clean place to sleep. The girls at the desk were very helpful, recommending places to eat, their critiques were spot on, they even located some places we wanted to go for us. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again. Oh, the coffee was pretty good to. This is a good place to pop in and get some sleep, it's not a place to impress somebody.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MT

The hotel was REALLY NOISEY.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The road noise and other room noise was horrible. It is right next to a gas station that was loud all night. Other than that I had no complaints. The breakfast bar was even more than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall good hotel for the price of $60 per night; clean rooms, most of the staff is friendly and the breakfast provided was satisfying with waffles, cereal, muffins, and hard boiled eggs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Inexpensive accommodations

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are willing to make adjustments to check-out time if needed.
Cons: The cleanliness of sinks and tubs. The amount of towels available. No policy seems to exist for when they replace towels like other hotels.
Location: Very easy access to the freeway and into downtown.
For a quick weekend stay at a decent rate in a pricey town, the Guesthouse Inn was just fine. They don't do anything amazing or special, but it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Syracuse

The city doesn't speak French

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good wireless internet, only a 25 minute walk from the lake, and the staff was very friendly. Oh, their breakfast selection was excellent- belgian waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom redmond

hi

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Close to downtown
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the motel was nothing special, but was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Very affordable and cozy well with minutes from ev

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice had a pleasant experience and felt very welcomed the staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vesnafrom Spokane,Wa

Coeurd Alene Bday Weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. The manager greeted me when I was checking in. Told her we had a dog with us and for two nights we only paid 20 dollars, so 10 dollars a night. So cheap and great. Gave me a doggy bag and two big cookies for my dog. The only requirement was that we needed to pick up after our dog and that is what I expected and it's kind of like a duh thing. Our room was clean and the people with pets get to stay on the first floor. Breakfast is from 7am to 10am. Great stay and I would recommend to anyone.