Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff were nice but the place is not nice. It was dated, dirty and noisy as its right by a petrol station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to the highway and easy to find.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: The curtains need to be hung correctly at least to help the room not look so shabby but most of all it needs to be aired out to get rid of smell.
Location: close to highway and restraunts
Although the staff was friendly and accomodating, the room itself was in poor condition. Im sure it was as clean as it could be but the curtains were coming off their hooks, the bathroom was terribly small and worst of all, the smell of the room was nauseating. Will not be booking a room there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient location to all of our trip destination

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Overall good experience. Key cards had to be replaced multiple times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Place felt dirty...missing things like soap and toilet and sink was dirty...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overnighter

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Hotel is next to a busy intersection so there is quite a bit of street noise. The interior walls allow noise between rooms. Older building without much updating so although there is no smoking allowed now it still smells. Not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Hotel would have been okay if air conditioner work

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: breakfast included
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Lake, softball fields, shopping
Air conditioner did not work. Had to leave window open so road noise was unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. It was clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
very reasonable, clean, friendly, & close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The problem; there is no rating less than 1.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Security - outside door lock kicked out Cleaning - carpets are just nasty
This hotel is nasty. There were no obvious chalk outlines on the floor but they may have been obscured by the stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, Wa

The GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene 05-05-2015

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: clean, personable staff, reasonably comfortable bed good location (for our party)
Cons: for what it is, I thought it was just fine.
Location: good reasonably priced steakhouse just down the street, didn't spend much time driving around.
My nephew and I did a about a thousand mile motorcycle trip recently. I reviewed the Inn because we were stopping in Coeur d'Alene one night. The reviews suggested the place was clean and well kept. I agree, it was clean, inexpensive, and a good value. We just needed a clean place to sleep. The girls at the desk were very helpful, recommending places to eat, their critiques were spot on, they even located some places we wanted to go for us. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again. Oh, the coffee was pretty good to. This is a good place to pop in and get some sleep, it's not a place to impress somebody.