Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodations, value, pool.
Cons: Check the pool before morning.
Location: Fairly quiet surroundings. Spent our weekend at the Silverwood theme park, it was fabulous. Look forward to returning next year.
Friendly staff, clean accommodations, and peacefull surroundings as it is not in the middle of the downtown area. Good breakfast selections. Only downside was have to use the pool net to fish 3 band aids out the pool before swimming at 8:00 in the morning. We would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Clean, quiet and luxurious

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean, quiet, and beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable, like a warm hug.
Location: Coeur d'Alene is an easy to navigate city, with beautiful lakes, golf, and shopping.
Check-in was quick and friendly. The room was large, clean, and well appointed. The beds were luxurious, could have snuggled in bed all day! The pool and fitness areas were clean, equipment was well maintained. Hot breakfast was good. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Perfect for family travel. Clean and convenient. Generous breakfast as well as breakfast to go option. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent hotel for families or business

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean-up and bedroom roomy, great hot breakfast buffet. excellent desk attention
Cons: N/A
Location: very convenience location
Clean-up and bedroom roomy, great hot breakfast buffet. excellent desk attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We were able to change our room to a better view without any hassle. The breakfast selections changed each day and were very good with lots of variety. Our room was spacious and clean. The workout room was populated with good equipment.
2 out of 5
by meredith from Seattle Washington

Moody staff poor cleaning and no slice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great for what we needed, between the marathon and the softball feilds.
Cons: Personnel training in customer service and how to deal with a group with a lot of kids!
Location: Off the freeway about a mile, across from a shopping area and a lot of restaurants and a Starbucks and Dutch Brithers coffee
The front desk staff was so rude to the group we were with had we not prepaid we would have left. We had 13 or so families in our group and actually said to one family we have you in a room with a "crappy view" mind you we got there at 2:30 before most families and could have easily changed it but would not. Our room personally when we walked in had a candy wrapper on the floor smack in the middle, a used razor head under the sink ( left it was still there upon checkout) but best of all they leave the sliding glass door open while cleaning the room and I was actually stung by a wasp while standing next to the windows inside the roomI am highly allergic, but as happy it was me and not my child! When I told the front desk staff I said I am not complaining however I was just stung on the leg, they said oh well I am glad you are ok ( turned out I was not huge reaction) and a hour later a hand written note with with a gift certificate for $25 to the Red Robin across the street ( that was nice of them). Then the next night my son got sick, i asked for a extra blanket and said my son was vomiting and had the chills, the gentlemen at the front desk said don't let him puke on the bed.... Nice, I have a Austic child, and while I would not let him vomit on a bed at home or a hotel, I don't need that kind of help. Next year I will look else where for accomidations for the softball tournament over Memorial Day weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Dallas, TX

Lovely hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating about the room and also offered to suggest activities and places of interest to visit. Breakfast choices excellent, with very pleasant dining area. Dinner restaurants within walking distance. Nice laundry room for guests who have been traveling awhile. Balconies were a nice touch. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony after a day of touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in upscale area

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Close by Coeur d' Alene resort and waterfront park. Silverwood is a short drive away.
The hotel looks new so we were surprised when the front desk attendant informed us it was 6 years old. One would never know because it is beautiful and everything is very well kept. Lots of room for eating breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken T from Bremerton/Seattle

Great Service, Great Setting

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were celebrating our 19th anniversary by riding the Centennial Trail. Chris who met us as the desk when we arrived late helped to get our bicycles secured in a secure storage area. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The next day we had a great breakfast of eggs, bacon and other breakfast foods. The hotel was right on the trail so we did not need to touch our car again for a few days, and across the street from a nice shopping area with theater, food, and coffee. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Wenatchee, WA

Home away from home!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything about our stay was great! The service was excellent, the room was wonderful and very clean with a very comfortable bed, the food in the morning was excellent, and the rest of the hotel itself was very beautiful and clean! This is absolutely a place that I will look forward to staying again! Especially with all of the wonderful restaurants, Starbucks for my wife, & a movie theater all within walking distance of the front door of the hotel! I would absolutely recommend this place to anybody!