Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

excellent hotel, bad mattress

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Excellent Thai restaurant nearby. It shows on the little map they give you. nice walking path nearby, and an Orvis Shop down the street.
We had the mamma bear mattress -- way too soft. Wife and I both had backaches from it. Everything else was first rate, especially the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Great location with nearby restaurants and movie theatre.
We were very pleased with the great service and clean, comfortable conditions in our recent stay at Coeur d'Alene's Hampton Inn Suites. Originally we were booked for two nights, but unfortunately a family situation at home required that we check out after one night. The hotel staff was really kind and helpful. We had a room with a King bed which was very nicely appointed and clean. My husband has a bad back and doesn't always sleep comfortably in hotel/motel beds. Their bed was really comfortable for both of us and the pillows were just perfect. The hotel is located in a nice area with a movie theatre and shops outside, but only minutes from the city. We were on the 1st floor in the front and thought it might be noisy but it was quiet and pleasant. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trout Lake, WA

Beautiful accommodations!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, nice breakfast but most of all the cleanliness and the room itself, the bedding, carpet, furniture etc.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good restaurant, lots of great shopping, beautiful scenery, nice walking areas, fun place to visit!
We were very impressed with the room, it was clean, clean and beautifully decorated ...One of the nicest accommodations we have been in... we will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Soft water

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Everything about our stay was excellent except the fact that they have soft water. For anyone with long hair it makes it almost impossible to rinse out your hair or even feel that you have rinsed yourself off completely. I will not stay here for that fact alone. Otherwise the hotel is very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff/clean room.
Cons: We didn't have any problems.
Location: There are tons of things to do since it is right in Riverstone and right near downtown Coeur D Alene.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the amenities were great- especially with kids. 24 hour pool/hot tub was the highlight for them. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We love the Hampton Inn & Suites hotels, always have a nice stay. Only complaint about this one is the balcony overlooked the smelly industrial garbage dumpsters/electrical area and the pillows suck. Other than that though we had a great time, pool/hot tub and breakfast were AWESOME!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeremiah from Tacoma

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great new clean hotel. Everything you would expect from a Hampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

spacious hotel on the Spokane river

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Having the free breakfast, location, comfortable, quiet and secure.
Cons: The only thing and this is minor, was I would have liked just a little firmer pillow.
Location: This was already covered above
I was visiting my daughter who goes to Whitworth University and all the hotels in Spokane had been booked that were in my price range so we ended up staying in Couer d'Alene. This turned out to be a terrific place to stay! We loved how it is a large hotel but very quiet and the breakfast not crowded. The room was facing the river and was spacious and well appointed, as if I had paid way more! We loved walking on the little boardwalk along the river below the hotel and lovely town homes. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance as well. Totally enjoyed our weekend at the Hampton Inn and suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff incredibly friendly and accommodating as well as knowledgable about the area. Room was exceptionally clean and the king sized bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The main lobby was undergoing construction at the time and yet the rooms were still completely silent which made stay even more enjoyable.