Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

May be the best place in town for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Starbucks, Red Robin Theatre and shopping across the street.
It was very comfortable. We were taken care of in every way. From workout gym, pool, Jacuzzi, and a hot breakfast in the morning. Plus, a take it with you pre- packed snack bag lunch for later. We will stay here every time. Oh, the beds were the most comfortable, as were the pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL from Oregon

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The entire facility was very clean and in great working order. The room was good size, the bed was comfortable and the location was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is excellent, right across from a shopping center. It is located close to the interstate and 5 minutes from downtown.
I booked this hotel on a special occasion for my wife. I had flowers delivered and wine requested. The hotel staff, primarily Christa, Lance, Nicole and Chris, not only set up the room beautifully but attended to the little details that made our stay more pleasant....they even upgraded us to a suite without me having to ask. The attention to detail and professionalism was fantastic. They were attentive and available anytime we wanted or needed something. The location is great, the rooms are fantastic and they made us feel like we were the only ones staying there. We had a fantastic experience and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon

Very nice hotel in a new area. Lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Had a room with a balcony so we could open the door at night and keep the room cool for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the right Room

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I got there and found out that they did not give me the room I requested, so i asked them if they could switch the room and they told me no, so i had to put someone on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Idaho

One night stay after flight in

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very clean, very comfortable, large rooms - great breakfast. Will choose this hotel for Couer d'alene every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from columbus, OH

Reliable, solid choice in C'oeur D'Alene

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff friendliness
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: See above
We found this to be a well run Hamton Inn. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and helpful. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the price, was varied and decent. The beds were comfortable, and featured duvet covers which are cleaned for each guest. There is a retail area within walking distance with restaurants and a nice movie theatre. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron C from Tri-cities, WA

Getaway to see the lights on Lake CDA cruise

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks to be quite new and is located right next to a very convenient shopping area with a theater. Restaurants very close as well with the Bardenay a pleasant recommendation from the front desk. Staff was very friendly and helpful with breakfast an acceptable offering of the usual fare. As close as the hotel is to the above mentioned businesses, it is still in a quiet area with a nice view of the Spokane River off the balcony room we had.The one thing I wasn't impressed with, and trivial as it is, was their choice of a cheap, single-ply toilet paper in the rooms. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A from Kenmore, WA

A nice, newer hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The elevator is quite slow.
Location: New mall with a Regal Cinemas, Red Robin and other charming shops just a few blocks away. Also, La Peep restaurant overlooking the river close by.
This hotel had a very pleasing look and was close to nearby shops and dining areas. Nice variety in the morning breakfast. Fitness facility and pool were well-maintained. Rooms were very clean and fresh and the hotel staff was professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com