Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is an older hotel, but well-maintained. Access to freeways was easy and the location was convenient to downtown. Continental breakfast was substantial and well-stocked. Downside was no elevator, so we asked for a room on the main floor. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
We pulled the bedding back only to discover hair all over the sheets. It was disgusting. The hotel clerk was on duty alone, but he came right up and changed them for us. He was most helpful, but we will not be staying in a La Quinta anytime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelefrom Calgary

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay. Sonia, at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful, and her cookies were delicious:-) We had a great night sleep and breakfast offered something for everyone in my family. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Winchelfrom Montana

Poor stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were old and wore out not to mention very poorly insulated for sound. From 6:30 am on it sounded as if there was a basketball team practicing upstairs in the lobby. Beds were terrible and loud when you rolled over. For $171.00 it definately was one of the worst places I have stayed. We really wished we would have either payed a little more at a different Hotel or stayed in a different city with more competitive rates. Room also had mold in the bathroom. Nasty and never again!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place the pool was great way to cool down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a wedding

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stated here overnight after attending a wedding. Hot tub/pool area open 24/7 was nice, staff was accommodating. Overall a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

short stay in CDA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very noise from people or traffic, close to downtown
Cons: newer tv
Location: straight shot to downtown and the beach
Pros - checked in early, pretty quiet for a full hotel, loved the down comforter Cons - not a flat screen tv, small room Didn't try the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Canada

A few problems

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a good location and the grounds and hotel are well kept. We were in a room in the basement of this hotel that was to say the least dated. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't receive any shampoo or soap until our last night. The maids left the door open on one occasion leaving our possessions open to theft. We informed the front desk and were told they leave the doors open so the maids can deliver the towels our towels were already supplied. We also had trouble with the electronic keys having to have them reset, as they quit working. The hotel needs a major face lift it's old and tired but is still well kept. Overall a fair experience for the amount paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

La Quinta East CdA Idaho

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Good free breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: Add a comfortable stuffed chair.
Location: Center of Cd'A is not very far. Nor is lake Cd'A very far.
My room, the lobby and the parking lot were very clean. The room could have used a comfortable stuffed chair. The beds were very comfortable. The a/c was the window type but was a modern unit that did not blow air directly into the room. Noise from the unit above could have been a problem but was not since the occupants did not make much noise. While at the east end of town, the hotel is just fifteen short blocks from the center of the city.