Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from coeur d alene, id

Great for our mini vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I love the 24 hour pool and jacuzzi. Great experience overall. Would recommend to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mother of 4 from Oregon

Great stopover on way to Grandma's house.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful; pool and hot tub were great! Only wish weekend breakfast had begun at 6 like the weekdays, as we had a long dfdrive ahead of us. Otherwise wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danene from yakima, wa

Close to down town

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Should turn the heat on in the room took several hours to get to 70 degrees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta in off season is quiet, comfortable.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: very comfortable beds. clean.
Cons: I don't like the new policy of no bedspread, only 2 pillows on a queen size bed. The room looks unfinished, undecorated. Less attractive.
Location: on Sherman ave. Close to freeway exit. Shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay, liked the room very much and reasonable price. Only drawback was a beeping sound all night long, coming from outside the room. Couldn't find the source.
3 out of 5
by mandm from virginia

The hotel had no elevator and no one available.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Fix everything wrong, double check rooms to be sure they are clean, and all repairs made before new guest arrives.
1 item - The hotel HAS NO ELEVATOR and hotel did not try to accommodate as at all. One suggestion; NEED SOME ONE TO ASSISST us in getting help for LUGGAGE UP stairs. Could not find in your brochure there WERE no elevators ! This is hard for senior folks to get their luggage up stairs. Need to be asked if help is needed. Courteous thing to do . 2 item - room drapes were off hook clear from the sealing rack and we could not reach the tracking system. Therefore the drapes could not be properly closed. Lack of privacy. 3 -item- the floors need swept. We had dropped a clear eye piece. We did not find our eye glass piece but found, dust, different circles, hair circle bands, pieces of food, papers just to mention few. 4-item- the grab bar in bath tub was broken. Completely broken. Nothing there, just couple holes.. I had no bar to grab on. Not safe. Needs repaired. Other that. We had positives. Good comfortable bed. Spacious room. Wifi free. Ok for one night. Most likely last night at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. Food was adequate but not quite. Needed more selections. Need good muffins, more fresh fruit. We have been traveling all over world. This is not the best service. Thry Can do better and I will not be using La Quinta in future unless I hear of improvements. I wish you the best for the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VJG from Denver

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. Needs to be updated. Okay for a one night stay.