Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is an older hotel, but well-maintained. Access to freeways was easy and the location was convenient to downtown. Continental breakfast was substantial and well-stocked. Downside was no elevator, so we asked for a room on the main floor. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
We pulled the bedding back only to discover hair all over the sheets. It was disgusting. The hotel clerk was on duty alone, but he came right up and changed them for us. He was most helpful, but we will not be staying in a La Quinta anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very accommodating, room was clean. Would definitely recommend to others and we would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn brownfrom prosser wa

strange additional charge

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason we were charged another $39.34. There was only one person there trying to check everyone in. The pool area has poor lighting and smelled of strong chemicals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelefrom Calgary

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay. Sonia, at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful, and her cookies were delicious:-) We had a great night sleep and breakfast offered something for everyone in my family. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Winchelfrom Montana

Poor stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were old and wore out not to mention very poorly insulated for sound. From 6:30 am on it sounded as if there was a basketball team practicing upstairs in the lobby. Beds were terrible and loud when you rolled over. For $171.00 it definately was one of the worst places I have stayed. We really wished we would have either payed a little more at a different Hotel or stayed in a different city with more competitive rates. Room also had mold in the bathroom. Nasty and never again!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place the pool was great way to cool down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a wedding

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stated here overnight after attending a wedding. Hot tub/pool area open 24/7 was nice, staff was accommodating. Overall a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

short stay in CDA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very noise from people or traffic, close to downtown
Cons: newer tv
Location: straight shot to downtown and the beach
Pros - checked in early, pretty quiet for a full hotel, loved the down comforter Cons - not a flat screen tv, small room Didn't try the breakfast