Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It is more like best western standard to me. I don't really interact with staff much. So I gave 4 points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: University of Idaho and Washington State University.
Staff was really nice and friendly. When I did a name your own price, some way it had 1 adult rather than 1 adult and 2 teens. I got a room with one king bed. We checked in around midnight and I asked to change but they didn't have a double available and they were out of air mattresses (which I wouldn't have wanted to spend $20 for anyway). They brought extra bedding in case we needed to have someone sleep on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes

On the river

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Exterior dry rot outside our balcony was unsettling. We only had breakfast there and it was just okay.
Location: Location was easily accessible from freeway or surface roads. Loved being on the river, nice beach and marina.
Front office staff was very polite and accommodating. Room was just fine with a lovely view overlooking the river. Reasonable price for the summer and being close to Coeur d'Alene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice view, needs some work.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the location, the mattresses and the view.
Cons: Spraying and getting rid of wasp nests around balconies and air conditioners. Having a breakfast coupons for those of us on a budget
Location: We came for Julyamsh pow-wow celebration, it was at the racetrack. I didn't really see any literature for things to do outside the hotel property
The staff was friendly, but we had to have the maid service come change out our bedspread because there were dog paw prints on the bed and dog hair in our bathroom. We did not have a pet with us, hotel staff?? Also housekeeping might want to look under the beds for trash, we found pop cans and debris under beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Past its prime

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was ok, however it is in need of an upgrade. Rooms were clean and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Service in restraunt was slow , food was good. More things to do and a beach would help this place out a lot too. Some excellent restraunts nearby very short drive , well worth checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Room was clean & comfortable. The cleaning staff was friendly & accommodating. A welcome retreat from the touristy downtown Coeur d'Alene area.
Cons: I could hear people in the hallways when they were speaking at a normal conversational volume, and I could hear bumps and footsteps from the floor abo
Location: The location is perfectly situated between Spokane & Coeur d' Alene, which are fun destinations. The Spokane river area is beautiful to hike & explore
I grew up in Post Falls and had previously only gone to Templin's for social gatherings and dining. This was my first stay. Considering that my first memories of Templin's are from the 80's, I was impressed by how well it's been kept up. My room was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff was friendly and accommodating. I only ate in the restaurant once, but my salmon salad was very good and the service was quick and attentive. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that I could hear people in the hallways when they were speaking at a normal conversational volume, and I could hear bumps and footsteps from the floor above. Even with this in mind, I would definitely stay at Templins again. The location is perfectly situated between Spokane and Coeur d' Alene, which are fun destinations. Templin's is a welcome retreat from the touristy downtown Cd'A area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay on a road trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean - Nice location by the river, lots of parking access
Cons: Restaurant staff was a bit disorganized, just did not, in total measure up to what we have come to expect from this chain.
Location: DNA
Checked in early evening and left again next morning so our length of experience was limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice setting onthe river. Very relaxing after a long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Ok probably won't stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very very thin walls we could hear everything that went on in the room next to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We were comfortable and happy! Nice stay! Good dining and pretty room. Close to CDA for Ironman race.