Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville Washington

Love this Hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the light and bright restaurant with the river view The rooms were comfy and clean. the price is pretty good.
Cons: I did not see an elevator but perhaps there is one not sure.
Location: The hotel is on the Spokane river with a dock with moorage. This gives access by boat to Lake Coeur'dAlene. Also close to Silverwood theme Park.
This was our second stay here. The Spokane river views are great. the staff are very accommodating and were happy to move us to another room when we asked due to noisy neighbors. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. Our granddaughter really enjoyed the pool. They gave us free breakfast for three due to our having to be moved. There is a boat launch near by and the hotel offers moorage at their dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I regularly use this property for a quick get away. The staff is simply the nicest, most professional around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

Pet Friendliest location I have seen.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The location and pet friendliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful riverside location, close to Coeur D Alene.
Booked the rooms for family reunion in area. Had two dogs, and got adjoining rooms with doors that went directly outside to wonderful walking areas for the dogs. The staff are friendly, the breakfast was bountiful and the price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Good location. On the river.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Beds comfortable
Buffett breakfast could have been better. Potatoes undercooked, eggs overdone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Not as nice as the reviews

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to CDA and water
Cons: Fix the floor and warn people about road construction
Location: The Whitehouse restaurant, walking around CDA
Be prepared for construction around you. Our room had a floor that felt like it could be broken, if that is a possibility. There was a definite dip and made a huge noise. Walls are thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the river

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We like the location on the river. It is normally quiet and the scenery is great on the river. Staff is very helpful and pleaseant.
Cons: Accomodations look like they are due for replacement or remodel.
Location: You have Spokane and Lake Coeur d'Alene near by so there is plenty of shopping and outdoor activities.
We were very disappointed with our stay this time. We go there because we like the location of the hotel. The accomadations were very unusual. The carpet and furniture had stains on them. The floor below the carpet was damaged. You would walk on it and the flooring would move and make noise. It felt like you were stepping into a dip. Not conducive to a pleasant stay. The mattress was very uncomfortable and we checked it ourselves and it needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Great having breakfast in DR looking out over the

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet, and very picturesque. Also excellent facilities.
Cons: Bedroom should have a minimum of 2 comfortable chairs / sofas
Location: Great shopping in downtown CDA and close to Spokane Valley Mall and Downtown Spokane
Enjoyed peaceful surroundings, river, history, etc. Staff was exceptional but really missed not being able to sit in room at night to watch TV due to NO comfortable seats/chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Madison WI

Get the river view room. Worth it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place in a beautiful spot. Spend the extra money if you can to get a river-view room. Each one has a little balcony, except for the ones on the lower level that have their own little patio. Room is a little dated but nice. Only downside was carpet that needed to be cleaned, or better yet replaced. Staff was wonderful accommodating our particular requests. Also friendly, efficient. Neighborhood looks more residential than centrally located near restaurants, clubs, etc., but that was fine with us. We needed peace and quiet. Coeur d'Alene is not far at all. One thing: sorry we cannot recommend the restaurant at the hotel. We ended up sending one dish back (Philly cheese steak with virtually no cheese and little meat); the Monte Cristo was OK. Food seemed on the expensive side. Staff was very nice, and changed the bill; comped our wine. If we ever come back this way we will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Carpenterfrom SLC

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking I was told breakfast was included. It was not. Made for an awkward situation. King bed had a slope on one side. Elevators are small, and hard to get a cart in with people.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice looking but horrors within

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Check in late after traveling all day. Friendly staff. Unpacked went to take shower, floor looked dirty, one roll tp missing, shower curtain missing, and DIRTY USED soap in shower. Went to bed only to find sticky soda rings in night stand. Told mgmt next morning, came back after they cleaned only to find the same dirty soap in shower. Told front desk and came back at the end of the day. Dirty soap still there. Got a new room. Everything was good for that room.