Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sandpoint ID

easy access from highway

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: right price
Stayed here because I was working an event nearby. Most reasonable price in the area. Clean & functional for my one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dailey

Best Hotel Stay Ever!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about it.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved upon.
Location: There isn't much nearby aside from food and gas stations since most of the stores around Riverbend Inn are out of business.
At the price we got our room it was more than a great value. The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, there were plenty of amenities, and food was within walking distance. We will be staying at Riverbend Inn again in the near future. My only complaint was that the drain in the tub of our bathroom was slow, however staff when notified of the issue was very friendly and on top of the matter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I felt that it was better than the 2 star rating....convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Good enough

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced Easy to find Clean Quiet Adjustable heat Adequate breakfast Good coffee
Cons: WiFi service. Extra pillows. We asked for 2 but they only had 1.
Location: There is a small indoor hot tub which is good in the winter. The outdoor pool was closed in February, of course.
The hotel is easy to find and was just fine as a a relatively inexpensive overnight stop on a long road trip. In spite of the fact that it is beside a freeway it was quiet. It's location between Coeur D'alene and Spokane make both cities accessible, but I wouldn't consider this a destination hotel. Breakfast was adequate although seating was limited to a couple of small tables. WiFi service was quite unreliable for us. On our second stay on our return trip it did not reach the rooms at the end of the corridor. The woman at the desk kindly gave us another room since we had necessary business to attend to, but I noticed others using their devices in the lobby. For guests who need reliable internet this could be very frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The facility is fine. Walls are a bit thin and the floors do creek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get less than you expect.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: We chose it because there was ample parking, an indoor hot tub and a breakfast included.
Cons: Attitude of the front desk staff. Did not feel overly welcome. Breakfast was terrible, very limited selection. Not extremely kid-friendly.
Location: The location was fine, out of the way and had ample parking.
It was nice looking on the outside, however, the staff weren't overly professional or friendly. The television needed to be upgraded. The breakfast was mediocre, lack of selection, no toast, no fruit, and very limited flavors of yogurt. The hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stigfrom Lyngby

rundrejse USA

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et velholdt og hyggeligt hotel, som ligger lidt uden for lands lov og ret, men når man er i bil er det ikke et problem at finde steder at spise. Venlig betjening i receptionen, og morgenmaden var efter amerikansk standard fin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claranefrom Baker City, Oregon

A nice motel at a good price.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. We will stay at this motel again. the only negative thing about the neighborhood is that there is a large empty bunch of factory outlet stores next door and across the street. Post Falls itself in a nice town in an absolutely lovely part of Idaho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BENNETTfrom MARYSVILLE, WA

COMFORTABLE BED!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
iT WAS QUIET AND CLEAN. DIDN'T CARE MUCH FOR THE BREAKFAST, BUT IT WAS OKAY. WE DIDN'T GET A RECEIPT WHEN WE LEFT. OVERALL IT WAS COMFORTABLE, WHICH IS ALL IT HAD TO BE.