Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

3 Night Stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access to highway
Cons: Housekeeping service, working "exercise equipment" and ice machine.
Location: Nothing to do near by the Outlet Mall was vacant.
Walked into the facility at 2:10 p.m. after a 10 hour drive hoping to rest before dinner. Was told on making reservation check in was 2 pm. Our room wasn't ready, waited 45 min. In the parking lot, our friends arrived 15 min after us, their room not ready either. Smelled like mildew as we walked in. Not once did we get our beds made and received fresh towels finally after we were ready to leave to return home! Our friends who were next to us didn't get any services the whole time there! I guess the MAID SERVICE sign we put out every morning wasn't read! Not happy with the price we paid for the service! Front desk older lady wasn't friendly or in any hurry to help! Coffee was nice and hot! Breakfast the same every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel facilities are dated, but they do keep it clean and neat. Good variety for breakfast. For $65/night it was a good value. I would recommend for inexpensive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seeley Lake, MT.

Close to lots of things. Including highway.

Posted May 7, 2015
Really friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Lots of amenities. Good breakfast. I stayed down stairs, smelled good. I walked through the hall upstairs and it smelled of cigarette smoke. Half upstairs is smoking. Definitely would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Run down, dirty, rude staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: We like this area because it is central to Spokane and Coeur d Alene. Close to shopping and adventures on the lake and river.
The owners/managers were rude and not friendly when we talked with them, even about our concerns. The girl that was there at night was pleasant. The carpeting in the entrance and hallways were horribly stained. Our room was somewhat clean, but the beds had pieces of dry grass in the sheets and what appeared to be sand on the comforter. The blanket on one of the beds had 4 good size cigarette burns and was dirty around the top edge like dirty hand prints. I left a note and told the owner/manager at the front desk and her response was "well I will let them know, but things happen!" Seriously? The included continental breakfast was a joke! They had boiled eggs, bagels, dried out sausage and some fruit. The area was not kept clean or replenished. We have stayed at this motel in the past and decided to try it again, but will never go back! We will go back to the other hotels in the Spokane Valley instead. They are comparable in price and provide much better services, so there is no excuse to not get the same quality experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good-good value! AAA+

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: Good value
Location: Just stayed for business
Nice clean room-good bed-decent breakfast-good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmett, Idaho

Convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Adequate for what we needed Location, Rate and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great location, nice clean rooms and spacious.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The price and cleanliness
Cons: Air units need repair or replacement.
Location: Shop, Eat, visit the river and lake.
Rooms were clean, good condition and large. Beds were oh so comfortable. Staff was pleasant, and the location to our events was perfect. Will stay here again, we are repeat customers. We have been visiting the area for over 25 years. Even with all the competition around, this is the one to stay at for the best value and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Motel is getting old and without the mall not much to do in general area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sandpoint ID

easy access from highway

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: right price
Stayed here because I was working an event nearby. Most reasonable price in the area. Clean & functional for my one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dailey

Best Hotel Stay Ever!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about it.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved upon.
Location: There isn't much nearby aside from food and gas stations since most of the stores around Riverbend Inn are out of business.
At the price we got our room it was more than a great value. The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, there were plenty of amenities, and food was within walking distance. We will be staying at Riverbend Inn again in the near future. My only complaint was that the drain in the tub of our bathroom was slow, however staff when notified of the issue was very friendly and on top of the matter.