Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Window did not close.
Location: Close to the older part of CDA
This is an older hotel that was recently remodelled, with a fresh coat of paint. The front room had a lot of traffic noise. The room was clean and bed comfy. The entrance to the hotel was difficult to spot as you enter through the iHop parking lot. For the $88Canadian I would look for somewhere else to stay next visit to CDA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Close to most places in the area.
Cons: Breakfast....you could tell they were trying to get it figured out, but lacking in a few areas.
It seemed as if they were in the middle of a transition. We booked at the Roadway Inn, all the paperwork said Comfort Inn and there was a sign in the pool that said LaQuinta. Clean and friendly and affordable. Close to most things. If you are just needing an affordable place to stay, but not planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel, it will be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room stunk like chlorine from the pool and we were on the 3rd floor. They use to much bleach on their towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel for dog people

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with our dogs. It's easy to get to friendly people, good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better directions to the hotel entrance. Maybe a bigger sign.
Location: IHOP is closest restaurant, but other fast food is very near such as Taco Bell an McD's. We went to Scarywood at Silverwood and had an amazing time.
The room was very clean, absolutely no smoke smell. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The furnishings were recently updated and felt high-class. Even though we were on the side of the freeway, we could not hear the cars. The continental breakfast was sufficient to our whole gang. However, there should be a rule on people wearing shoes...kind of gross to see barefoot people in food area. The continental breakfast ends at 9:30 sharp and not 2 seconds past as we were rudely informed when we returned for a glass of O.J.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannonfrom Montana

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnificent service but very dirty and rundown wouldn't have booked it if I had seen it in person...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand new furnishings. Everything was perfect. Slept like the dead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukefrom SD

Traveling west

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were headed to the Oregon coast from South Dakota and needed a place to stay on our way. This hotel was affordable, right off of the interstate, and appeared to be well managed. It fit the bill and hotels.com made it easy to book on the road.