Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

It is in excellent area!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: The pool could be warmer and hot tub hotter.
We loved finding out that there was a pool and hot tub. It was in perfect location for triple play and Silverwood. We definitely will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We wouldn't even consider going into the pool. It was so murky you couldn't even see the bottom. Room needs darkening curtains. Very light in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
hotel room was comfortable. Location was great. Staff was very kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore,CA

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to everything in Coeur d'Alene
Location: Downtown was short drive walking distance to some very good resteraunts
The staff was very curtious, friendly and very helpful and informative
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Window did not close.
Location: Close to the older part of CDA
This is an older hotel that was recently remodelled, with a fresh coat of paint. The front room had a lot of traffic noise. The room was clean and bed comfy. The entrance to the hotel was difficult to spot as you enter through the iHop parking lot. For the $88Canadian I would look for somewhere else to stay next visit to CDA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Close to most places in the area.
Cons: Breakfast....you could tell they were trying to get it figured out, but lacking in a few areas.
It seemed as if they were in the middle of a transition. We booked at the Roadway Inn, all the paperwork said Comfort Inn and there was a sign in the pool that said LaQuinta. Clean and friendly and affordable. Close to most things. If you are just needing an affordable place to stay, but not planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel, it will be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room stunk like chlorine from the pool and we were on the 3rd floor. They use to much bleach on their towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel for dog people

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with our dogs. It's easy to get to friendly people, good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better directions to the hotel entrance. Maybe a bigger sign.
Location: IHOP is closest restaurant, but other fast food is very near such as Taco Bell an McD's. We went to Scarywood at Silverwood and had an amazing time.
The room was very clean, absolutely no smoke smell. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The furnishings were recently updated and felt high-class. Even though we were on the side of the freeway, we could not hear the cars. The continental breakfast was sufficient to our whole gang. However, there should be a rule on people wearing shoes...kind of gross to see barefoot people in food area. The continental breakfast ends at 9:30 sharp and not 2 seconds past as we were rudely informed when we returned for a glass of O.J.