Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kimberley, B.C.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Overall the Shilo Inn deserves an OK, but it needs refurbishing, since our last stay it has become somewhat shabby - too many stains on the carpets, chair upholstery in need of cleaning, grout showing signs of age if not mold, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was big but the shower tub was the most nastiest shower I have ever seen! There was mold on the calking around the tub and mold under the stick down mat ( that was half way unstuck)! There was popcorn and nasty dust bunnies under the bed! Were the carpet came to the wall there was a dust film along the walls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, Montana

Great hotel, only one complaint

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff. Our only problem was with the continental breakfast. They ran out several items and it took a while for someone to refill the items. This included coffee. They should have someone in the room to backfill items before they empty completely. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much. Loved that the pool was 24 hours and the 12 pm check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was just ok...

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Has a pool, good location, good staff
Cons: Size of pool towels Stock for 4 people if it has 2 queen beds?
Location: Silverwood Shopping Red lobster
We had a room with 2 queen beds but only get 3 towels? The pool towels were not fully stocked and we had to ask twice, they were the size of a dish towel. Very disappointing. The sauna was also not working and the rooms really do need an upgrade. The staff were very nice and overall we had fun so it didn't dampen our stay:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pig Pen

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Filthy elevator, carpet needs to be replaced, smell from the air conditioner was so bad we had to leave our windows open and turn off the air. I would definitely never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Nice hotel for families

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Above average breakfast choices, 24 hour pool
Cons: We were very happy
Location: Silverwood is about 25 min away. Hotel is only a stone's throw from I-90 and from Hwy 95
Great stay for a family going to Silverwood. Breakfast is excellent, 24 hr pool a great bonus. If more than two people will stay in the room, request extra towels at the front desk. Friendly staff. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: 24 hour pool/hot tub and workout room Nice layout - great staff - new building
Location: Texas Roadhouse restaurant close by was FANTASTIC (recommended by hotel desk person)
New hotel, great pool and hot tub, breakfast provided, brought us additional blankets/pillows quickly, entire staff was professional and pleasant. Nice layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice and affordable. Pool open 24hrs which was nice. Able to go down and relax in the hot tub when young children were in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel. Nothing special

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The pool is open 24/7..So that is a good thing I think. There was only one staff member on when we arrived and there were a f people she had to help on her own. She was very good but had to do everything. Check people in.. Run towels to people in their rooms. She was even folding towels at the front counter. Hey hotel manager.. Hire more people. Otherwise, the room was clean, beds were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quick stop

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Short overnight stop on our way to Jackson whole. I was really impressed, really nice staff who worked with me as my 4 yr old was running around after being stuck in a car for 7 hours. Loved the room and it was very clean and nice. For a 24 hour stop it was wonderful, clean, big rooms and nice staff!!!