Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ritzville, Wa.

Nice hotel close to shopping and christmas cruise

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the hot tub. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to first thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us went. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you during your future travels to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good Place to lay your head. 5 Stars. Freindly, Clean, just a great place and I plan on staying the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of our staff exceeded your expectations. We are also very happy to hear we will be accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights over Thanksgiving. The hotel offers a good value if you don't want to spend a lot of money. The room was fine and the breakfast served was pretty good. For the money, this hotel is worth what you spend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear it was enjoyable, and our rates were reasonable. We would be happy to accommodate you again if you find yourself in the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2014 and found no problems with the hotel. The morning breakfast was fine and the amenities met our needs. For the price, you can't beat this hotel....it needs some updates, but that would then up the price. We were very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest: Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your recent hotel accommodations. We are pleased to hear it was pleasant, and you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you in any future travels to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Nice and clean, close to downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staff was exceptionally helpful and respectful. My room was clean and pleasant. I stayed several nights and will stay there again when I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo guest, Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your recent travels. We are happy to hear our staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for access to freeway and restaurant

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access to freeway and restaurants
Easy check in and check out process. Clean rooms, again closet to restaurants and department and grocery stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on line. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coeur d alene

Great value

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The biggest reason I stay here and return is because of the value, and how awesome the staff are. The house keepers will ask you how you are if you need anything, and make jokes with you. They find a way to make me smile and feel welcome. Its an older place and has some wear but they do a good job for what it is and what you pay. If you care more about being somewhere fancy it may not be for you. Want comfort and a great atmosphere? Its perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and it is clean and quiet.
Good experience, would stay again, staff were helpful and the hotel overall was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on line. We are happy to hear you and enjoyed your stay, and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Joyce and Chad Hubble Managers
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

close to all amenities, shopping, and restaurants.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Cons: The hotel itself could have renovations done to upgrade the facilities. The t.v. in the room was very old and took a long time to warm up and get a pi
Location: This location was easily accessible and was close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel is older and is desperate need of some upgrading. The rugs in the room were stained and worn. however the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Stay all the time.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: better and TV and more channels
Location: Good restaurants all around this hotel
This is a great hotel with great price. We always stay here when visiting CDA. No complaint here.