Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills CA

Clean and complete place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The SiverStone Inn & Suites was clean, conveniently located, and complete: wifi, breakfast, pool, pool table, competent and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Not what I expected, very over price for the cond.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and that's it!
Cons: A partial refund would be nice! Wasn't even comped a room or any sort of compensation for our sleepless night after I called and complained. Deaf ears
Location: Stateline Idaho!
Not a good experience! First, the bath tub and sink looked like someone overhauled a motor in them, filthy. Looked like someone kicked in the door at one time and a very botched up repair. Not that secure! The faucet in the bathroom leaked out the handle all over the counter. Big crackes in the drywall about 1/4 inch wide. AND, the room smelled musty and moldy, because The air conditioner leaked water and soaked the carpet and has been for days. Breakfast was terrible and poor location, in a corner and no room to move to get anything. I would not pay or stay at this place again for that price! I could have paid half of what I did and got more at other places!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Better than average for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The pool was rather small, but it would be a big deal to change.
Location: The location was good, being near the I-5 and near Bellis Fair Mall (if shopping is your thing)
We just stayed at this location one night during a driving vacation. It was a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Just okay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed at SilverStone for our first trip to Silverwood. Rooms were just okay. Our room was not cleaned the second day but after a full day at the theme park I didn't have enough energy to deal with it. The beds were not comfortable and the pool was absolutely freezing. On a positive note, the front desk staff were all very helpful providing directions and recommendations for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allyn, WA

Convenient and Friendly!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pets are allowed and the staff is very friendly!
Cons: The side door that leads out to the smoking area needs a hydraulic ram to make it close quietly.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park isn't too far away (about 30 minutes) and Lake Couer D'Alene is only 15 minutes away.
Our stay at this hotel was very nice... comfortable and convenient...close to the highway. A little on the expensive side, for the quality of the beds, but the staff is very friendly and it is clean. Try not to get a room close to the door that leads out to the smoking area...it slams ALL NIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a clean, comfortable stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed one night for a nearby sporting event and the hotel was very clean and updated. Our room was spotless and did not smell like smoke, as other reviewers mentioned. It is across from a truck stop but we stayed on the opposite side of the hotel and we didn't hear a thing- and I'm very sensitive to loud trucks and cigarettes! We are very pleased with our stay, especially considering the price. The only issue we had was a pretty large space at the top of the door (it was like the door was cut wrong, so there was about a 1-inch gap on the left side when the door was closed, and it tapered closed) but we didn't hear a thing. This was a Saturday night summer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quick, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: My wife and I was surprise that the rooms are very, very clean and well kept. Check-in was fast. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: None of my Windows 8 devices could register an IP address. Bummer. Other, non-Windows devices could. Breakfast was too slow and room was too small.
Location: 30 minutes from Sliverwood Theme Park.
First time staying at an Inn ever. Staying at a 4 start hotel is my preference but this time, I was doing a late night road trip and didn't want to pay the extra bucks for just an eight hour sleep over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Silverstone

Posted Aug 10, 2014
stayed in room 217 and the showed sucked! Low water pressure and went hot and cold. Would be nice if there was a cooler behind the front desk to charge bottle water or snacks to the room. thank you Rick T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

A really good place at a very reasonable price

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hall but the room was ok. Very spacious but the edges and corners of carpet were not cleaned well, bed was just ok dished in the middle slightly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bc Canada

Falling apart

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We came into our hotel and I went to have a shower (around 4pm) and the power went out. The power was out until 930pm and we kind of expected an apology or a discount or something. We received nothing. During that power outage my husband got sick and threw up. Must've ate something bad. When the power came on we cleaned the toilet and sink because we like to be nice to the maids. There was a little dried throw up on the floor. We figured the maids would mop the floor so we didn't clean it up. However they don't mop the floors because it was still there afterwards. The hotel had cracks in the wall and the doors would either not close or not open. The bathroom door wouldn't close and if it wasn't for my husband and his strength I wouldn't have gotten out of the room because that door wouldn't open. I will never stay there again. Do not recommend.