Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Classy place with old school charm

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Our room was very cool and even though it was a non view the view wasn't too bad. The lights in CDA were beautiful. Mini bar snacks and remote control drapes....my kids were in Heaven! Excellent room service. My only complaint I wasn't told I was paying for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
What a beautiful time of year to be at the hotel........Christmas decorations are exquisite!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Lots of issues

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to detail
First, the battery was bad in door, requiring new keys. The heat was not working. No hot water the next morning, the valve had to be replaced. Dinner at Beverly's was not up to par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great hotel on the lake!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel on an awesome lake. Modern, well maintained hotel. Friendly staff. Stayed on 14 floor with views of the lake and marina. Fireplace, Big screen TV, Comfortable Bed. Modern gym to workout. Onsite spa, bar, restaurant, shops. Enjoyed. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, WA

very nice resort, great rooms!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The spacious and very comfortable rooms. The location. The extreme friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff.
Cons: ensure that the glassware is clean
Location: there was a farmers market Saturday morning that we really enjoyed
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The only concern that we had was that one of the glasses on the vanity in the bathroom area was very dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned but attempted to have been only wiped out. Other than that the stay was very nice and we plan to return soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel mngr is rude, he didn't even let guests in the Hagadone Suite ($5000/nite room) enjoy their wedding or their stay in the room. Furnace in our room didn't work, had to request space heater to stay warm, had to pay $17 for "self parking" when we were staying there. Horrible experience & way too expensive, would much rather stay in less expensive place and enjoy my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the lake

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The quality of the service and meals added to the experience of our break.
The hotel was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. We chose a room with a limited view of the lake which was good value for money. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The first night we ate at Beverley's and we had a great meal with good service. The second night we ate at Cedar's and the hotel booked the table and arranged free transport to and from the restaurant. Again, we had a fantastic meal looking out over the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: remodel rooms that are known to have issues
Location: the lake is right there and shopping as well
The hotel is very impressive at first appearance. We were given a room that smelt musty - moldy and was very small. So we inquired with the front desk and were told that was an issue that they new of. So for $50.00 more we were upgraded into a very nice room. The hotel staff was great with the exception of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Really nice.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We didn't stay long here but we will be back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Totally gorgeous

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The amazing view, the perfect room, the great breakfast, the very thoughtful mini-bar (bandaids, suntan lotion, etc).
Cons: Spare a thought for we tea drinkers?
Location: The hotel is on a lake and there are great walking tracks. You can kayak, swim. Also, the town itself is picturesque. Or you can just drink champagne!
This is the best hotel experience we have ever had. The location is unbeatable, on a large lake, surrounded by mountains, next to a really pretty town, a bar overlooking the lake, and the best breakfast we had on our entire holiday. We only stayed one night and plan to come back another time and stay longer. It is absolutely worth paying for a lakeside view and sleep with the (fully automatic!) curtains open so you wake up to that view!