Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Beautiful B&B In Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, historic home
Cons: Hardward on the doors is noisy making us worry that we might disrupt other guests when using the bathroom, especially at night.
Location: Walking distance to the downtown area. Near Tubbs Hill which is a nice hike right in town.
We fully enjoyed our two nights at the McFarland Inn. The room was lovely and Nancy is a gracious hostess. We were so impressed with all the amenities (including free WiFi throughout the house) and breakfast was delicious. Nancy is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gives a thorough orientation to the home and the surrounding area when you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and knowledgeable inn keeper
Location: The inn is located approximately 6 blocks from shopping, restaurants and the lake.
Excellent location - close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was very spacious and kept very clean. Nancy made delicious breakfast every morning and the afternoon snacks were also very tasty. Nancy made sure that we knew of events and things to do in the area, providing us maps and brochures. We felt like we were at home. Would definitely recommend The McFarland Inn for anyone visiting the Coeur d'Alene area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, simple and nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stop ...clean, good food and quiet surrounding in a vintage environment...will never be mistaken for the Plaza , but a comfortable place on a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom El Sobrante, CA

An easy jog from downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The McFarland Inn is at a great location a few blocks from downtown. Our room was great and the breakfast was wonderful. The wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch. Our host, Nancy, was very helpful with everything we needed, offering great suggestions on things to see and do. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, quiet neighborhood, great location close to downtown, clean rooms and nice decor. Owner is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Stayed one night before CdA marathon. Missed the breakfast because of the race, but Nancy kindly prepared a goodie bag with an assortment of healthy / tasty treats. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Helena MT

Beautiful home in a great location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very nice place to stay. Our bed was a double, could have used a queen for sure, so check and make sure you're getting the bed you need. Pillows weren't great, but we're picky so next time we will bring our own. We'll be back. And the breakfast was incredible, and the host is very thorough and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom california

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nancy - the hostess was very accommodating, and the food was delicious. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom Vancouver WA

Cozy, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay at the historic McFarland Inn. Cozy rooms, great breakfast (very accommodating of our special diet), lots of recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great bicycles!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the breakfasts were fantastic, she is a great cook. she has plenty of bikes available. we used the cruisers a bunch. location is nice. overall we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com