Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Most pleasant stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Chose the McFarland Inn because of the location. Very close to the centre. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and excellent breakfast. Can recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had a great time.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: We felt like it was home.
Cons: Better parking
Location: We only stayed on our way through and did not have time to look at the things near by however we plan to go back.
We had a great time. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hospitality was five stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Gray Creek, BC

Excellent!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Inn. Nancy was an excellent host, the room and inn were very clean. Breakfeast was excellent! Location was within walking distance to town and resturants. Would certainly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Beautiful B&B In Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, historic home
Cons: Hardward on the doors is noisy making us worry that we might disrupt other guests when using the bathroom, especially at night.
Location: Walking distance to the downtown area. Near Tubbs Hill which is a nice hike right in town.
We fully enjoyed our two nights at the McFarland Inn. The room was lovely and Nancy is a gracious hostess. We were so impressed with all the amenities (including free WiFi throughout the house) and breakfast was delicious. Nancy is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gives a thorough orientation to the home and the surrounding area when you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and knowledgeable inn keeper
Location: The inn is located approximately 6 blocks from shopping, restaurants and the lake.
Excellent location - close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was very spacious and kept very clean. Nancy made delicious breakfast every morning and the afternoon snacks were also very tasty. Nancy made sure that we knew of events and things to do in the area, providing us maps and brochures. We felt like we were at home. Would definitely recommend The McFarland Inn for anyone visiting the Coeur d'Alene area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, simple and nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stop ...clean, good food and quiet surrounding in a vintage environment...will never be mistaken for the Plaza , but a comfortable place on a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom El Sobrante, CA

An easy jog from downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The McFarland Inn is at a great location a few blocks from downtown. Our room was great and the breakfast was wonderful. The wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch. Our host, Nancy, was very helpful with everything we needed, offering great suggestions on things to see and do. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, quiet neighborhood, great location close to downtown, clean rooms and nice decor. Owner is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Stayed one night before CdA marathon. Missed the breakfast because of the race, but Nancy kindly prepared a goodie bag with an assortment of healthy / tasty treats. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Helena MT

Beautiful home in a great location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very nice place to stay. Our bed was a double, could have used a queen for sure, so check and make sure you're getting the bed you need. Pillows weren't great, but we're picky so next time we will bring our own. We'll be back. And the breakfast was incredible, and the host is very thorough and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom california

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nancy - the hostess was very accommodating, and the food was delicious. The breakfast was wonderful.