Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: nvery close to downtown and the lake. They have a binder filled with recommendations for local places to eat and things to do. We will come back.
Lovely old building renovated into a B&B. We reserved online, checked in a bit late and still got treated wonderfully by the owner/host. Because they had a minor problem with the room we originally booked they upgraded us at no extra charge to a lovely suite on the top floor, complete with our own sitting room. Can't say enough about the lovely rooms, furnishings, staff and breakfast. We had a wonderful visit which included a dinner at one of their recommended local restaurants, The Fedora, who just happened to have live music and incredible food. Great place to stay with very friendly host and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

To much $ for a un-appontiated ! room,

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: VERY Little Inn Town period
Cons: Creature comforts.
Location: Enjoy Ceour d ALene ID.
No control of heat or air in room. HOT first night COLDD the next 3. no phone no tv not a pleasurable for $191/ night. NOT a 4 Star Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Planning To Stay Again At The Roosevelt Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: 1. The Proprietors 2. The Room 3. The Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at all!
Location: Location was perfect. Very short walking distance to restaurants, shops, the lake, the resort, etc.
Awesome! What a great place to stay. The location was fantastic, the room was better, and the proprietors were the absolute best. Very short walking distance to everything. Minutes to the Coeur d' Alene Resort, restaurants and shops. As my wife and I drove around Coeur d' Alene, we did not see any other nice places to stay that were within walking distance of all the activities. Not only was the Roosevelt the perfect place to stay, the other guests that the Roosevelt attracts was also a very big plus. Great conversations, great breakfasts, and an overall great stay. Would definitely recommend the Roosevelt to anyone visiting Coeur d' Alene. My wife and I are planning our next visit and would not think about staying anywhere else. Respectfully, Richard and Jennifer - Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Stay here!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
An absolute gem! Just returned from my first visit to CDA for a meeting & simply adored my stay at the Roosevelt Inn. Clean, classy, welcoming, beautiful, super friendly to me and dog. I was welcomed with a delicious desert, rose and sparkling water on silver platter; dog Ruby was beside herself with gift of treats, ball, bandana and Roosevelt bowls! Elizabeth and staff are warm and wonderful. You don't easily find places like the Roosevelt; can't wait for my next opportunity to visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom MIami

Excellent Choice for Couer d"Alene vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The ambiance of the Inn and grounds provides a serene, delightfully calm atmosphere. There is no in-room TV, but a TV room downstairs.
Location: The Inn is a 3-minute walk to the City Park, beach, boardwalk, and downtown shopping.
Our group of 6 adults reserved 3 standard rooms. Each had an in suite bath. The staff was super-friendly and accommodating, we felt like family. Breakfasts include a full buffet--yogurt, cereal, waffles, breads, scones, etc.--as well as a cooked-to-order eggs and bacon/sausage entree. The yard around the Inn is so beautiful that one night we ordered pizza and ate outside, enjoying the night atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy Warrenfrom Roosevelt Inn

Very beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying at the Roosevelt Inn. The breakfast and service was amazing. The grounds were very beautiful. It was an incredibly pleasant experience. The Inn was walking distance to downtown which made it very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HILLS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The staff, location, and parking.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We walked everwhere. Close enough for all of Cd'A, and far enough away from any noise.
My girlfrined and I completely enjoyed a three day weekend in this converted school. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CnCBfrom Kalispell, MT

Recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, and presence.
Cons: Having a phone and TV in the room would've been nice.
Location: Just couple blocks from Lake CDA Resort & the Independence Point which has activities, rentals, beach, park, & etc.
GREAT experience! Staff was very helpful & informative. Room looked gorgeous. Very elegant. Would stay again. Thanks!