Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer places for the money.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pricy for what you get. Great location. Could use a little more updating especially for the price. Great people. skipped the breakfast and went out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Nice

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Cozy. Beautiful grounds. Brekky included. Free parking. Charming.
Cons: Price. Other than that, it's quaint and charming. I liked it.
Location: CDA is a great place. This hotel is within 4 blocks of the main drag in CDA and the big park on the water. Very very nice.
Nice joint in an old school building. Our room was on the 3rd floor. The roosevelt suite? I think it was called. Nice space with fireplace and victorian? style decor. Most of the facility was dated in terms of decor and paint and fixtures, etc. But it was all in very good condition and well cared for. It felt a little quaint but nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. A nice fresh fruit salad, good waffle mix, homemade granola and yogurt, and a good egg casserole type dish with choice of meat. I felt as though it was a little overpriced for what we got (paid $325 for one night). But I wasn't disappointed or anything. Overall, happy with our stay and would like to go again (but only for a smaller nightly rate).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Greenville, SC

Roosevelt Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Roosevelt Inn was a great place to stay after a long drive. We could stretch our legs and walk to all the shops and downtown sites of Coeur D'Alene. Innkeepers Tina and John made us feel like old friends during our stay. We will stop back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Spokane Valley

old fashioned elegance

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
When you stay at the Roosevelt Inn you will travel back in time to the early 1900s. It is elegant in that old fashioned style. There are no flat screen TVs, in fact no TVs at all. You will be forced to enjoy the company of your loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: nvery close to downtown and the lake. They have a binder filled with recommendations for local places to eat and things to do. We will come back.
Lovely old building renovated into a B&B. We reserved online, checked in a bit late and still got treated wonderfully by the owner/host. Because they had a minor problem with the room we originally booked they upgraded us at no extra charge to a lovely suite on the top floor, complete with our own sitting room. Can't say enough about the lovely rooms, furnishings, staff and breakfast. We had a wonderful visit which included a dinner at one of their recommended local restaurants, The Fedora, who just happened to have live music and incredible food. Great place to stay with very friendly host and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

To much $ for a un-appontiated ! room,

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: VERY Little Inn Town period
Cons: Creature comforts.
Location: Enjoy Ceour d ALene ID.
No control of heat or air in room. HOT first night COLDD the next 3. no phone no tv not a pleasurable for $191/ night. NOT a 4 Star Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Planning To Stay Again At The Roosevelt Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: 1. The Proprietors 2. The Room 3. The Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at all!
Location: Location was perfect. Very short walking distance to restaurants, shops, the lake, the resort, etc.
Awesome! What a great place to stay. The location was fantastic, the room was better, and the proprietors were the absolute best. Very short walking distance to everything. Minutes to the Coeur d' Alene Resort, restaurants and shops. As my wife and I drove around Coeur d' Alene, we did not see any other nice places to stay that were within walking distance of all the activities. Not only was the Roosevelt the perfect place to stay, the other guests that the Roosevelt attracts was also a very big plus. Great conversations, great breakfasts, and an overall great stay. Would definitely recommend the Roosevelt to anyone visiting Coeur d' Alene. My wife and I are planning our next visit and would not think about staying anywhere else. Respectfully, Richard and Jennifer - Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Alone in town for a conference. Owners are nice. Place is well kept. Good location. I didn't take advantage of breakfast or daily reception so I can't comment on them. I had the lowest priced room. It was fine for one person but would be tight for two. No TV in the room but I expected that. No room thermostat but temperature was comfortable. Place is quiet but what noise there was penetrated. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay here!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
An absolute gem! Just returned from my first visit to CDA for a meeting & simply adored my stay at the Roosevelt Inn. Clean, classy, welcoming, beautiful, super friendly to me and dog. I was welcomed with a delicious desert, rose and sparkling water on silver platter; dog Ruby was beside herself with gift of treats, ball, bandana and Roosevelt bowls! Elizabeth and staff are warm and wonderful. You don't easily find places like the Roosevelt; can't wait for my next opportunity to visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013