Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay here!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
An absolute gem! Just returned from my first visit to CDA for a meeting & simply adored my stay at the Roosevelt Inn. Clean, classy, welcoming, beautiful, super friendly to me and dog. I was welcomed with a delicious desert, rose and sparkling water on silver platter; dog Ruby was beside herself with gift of treats, ball, bandana and Roosevelt bowls! Elizabeth and staff are warm and wonderful. You don't easily find places like the Roosevelt; can't wait for my next opportunity to visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from MIami

Excellent Choice for Couer d"Alene vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The ambiance of the Inn and grounds provides a serene, delightfully calm atmosphere. There is no in-room TV, but a TV room downstairs.
Location: The Inn is a 3-minute walk to the City Park, beach, boardwalk, and downtown shopping.
Our group of 6 adults reserved 3 standard rooms. Each had an in suite bath. The staff was super-friendly and accommodating, we felt like family. Breakfasts include a full buffet--yogurt, cereal, waffles, breads, scones, etc.--as well as a cooked-to-order eggs and bacon/sausage entree. The yard around the Inn is so beautiful that one night we ordered pizza and ate outside, enjoying the night atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy Warren from Roosevelt Inn

Very beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying at the Roosevelt Inn. The breakfast and service was amazing. The grounds were very beautiful. It was an incredibly pleasant experience. The Inn was walking distance to downtown which made it very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HILLS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The staff, location, and parking.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We walked everwhere. Close enough for all of Cd'A, and far enough away from any noise.
My girlfrined and I completely enjoyed a three day weekend in this converted school. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CnCB from Kalispell, MT

Recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, and presence.
Cons: Having a phone and TV in the room would've been nice.
Location: Just couple blocks from Lake CDA Resort & the Independence Point which has activities, rentals, beach, park, & etc.
GREAT experience! Staff was very helpful & informative. Room looked gorgeous. Very elegant. Would stay again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Delightful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B used to be the neighborhood school. The rooms are named after the teachers who taught there. It is a wonderful, old building, with wooden floors and antiques throughout. It's had an elevator installed if you are unable to walk the stairs. We were greeted with friendliness and a tray with 2 homemade bread pudding, 2 glasses of filtered water, and a rose was brought to our room. Then we attended a 'managers greet' for everyone. That consisted of wine, cheese & crackers, and fresh fruit. We had gone out to dinner, and when we returned, our bed had been turned down and there were chocolates on the pillows. We stayed in the Olin Room. Wonderful experience. Unfortunately we had to leave much to early to experience the breakfast. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Spokane

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed our stay at the Roosevelt, the staff were very kind and treated us like family, the room was VERY well air conditioned, absolutely perfect, they gave us free chocolates and the breakfasts were really really good. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Highly recommend the Roosevelt Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Single Traveler from San Diego, CA

A perfect place to stay in CDA

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Expedia lists this as an Inn & Spa; there is a hot tub and sauna behind the main building (a very nice bonus), but they do not offer spa services.
Cons: Expedia indicates there is a coffeemaker in the room; there isn't one, but there is always coffee available downstairs.
The Roosevelt Inn is a perfect choice for a stay in Coeur D'Alene. The location is perfect - close enough to the lake and downtown, but in a quiet residential area. I recommend spending time talking with the Inn Keepers as they can provide some great recommendations on things to do and the general area. They are very interesting and intelligent people. Breakfast was wonderful; they graciously made the buffet available for me on my last day for an early departure. The grounds around the Inn are very well maintained, providing nice places to sit and relax, and an area to play with their friendly dog (an added bonus!). I arrived prior to the normal check in time and my room was not ready, so they upgraded me to a room that was available at that time. Very accomodating. Ask them about their experience with Gordon Ramsey - very interesting.