Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Helpful staff, great location, nice facilities, good for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice quiet hotel with easy access to the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and nice sea view from the room.
Cons: Provide good directional signs to the resort well in advance.
Location: A 10 minutes drive to the town center and you will find many restaurants.
As shared by reviewers, the resort is not so easy to locate so you need a bit of effort to find your way there. No lifts for the apartments so those with heavy luggage will have to manage it themselves. Other than this, the resort a good place for a quiet and relaxing stay. Room is comfortable and equipped with a microwave oven and crockery and cutlery for simple meals. Though the decor is a bit dated, overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Nice accommodation close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly and flexible staff. Continental breakfast (cereal, toast and drinks) included, close to the beach.
Cons: If hot breakfast is fully included into the deal, we could have felt well worth for the value.
Location: It was hard to find as there was a road construction work undergone at the moment. Close to Coffs Harbour.
Room not functioning well enough to feel comfortable.. Room smelt funny, had difficulty to work out turning on air-condition and TV. When turning on the oven, smoke came out and eventually we had to take foods to the restaurant to be cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

The whole vibe of the place was amazing!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a quick stop over on our way to Sydney & when we arrived at the hotel we where please presently surprised with everything from our room, dinner & breakfast as well as all the happy staff! Would highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Gold Coast

Great deal for families, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: For the price it was fantastic. The hot breakfast was great. The beds were comfortable and the doonas warm.
Cons: Glass table tops are not very safe for young children.
The staff were really helpful. For the price it was excellent value, especially with breakfast included. Our only issue was the bathroom wasn't really clean. It could have done with some exit mould and there was hair in the bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Newcastle

Good location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This facilty is starting to show its age but was still quite comfortable with sea breezes and a verandah attached to all rooms. Buffet breakfast was quick and easy and evening meals was of good quality. Location is about 5 minutes out of town along the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Qld

Great location and facilities

Posted May 10, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Wish it was a week. Great breakfast. Beautiful beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&M from UK

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the great view from our room
Cons: Our fridge stank. It lacks something, perhaps character
Location: Great walks along the coast. Good to be away from the crowds
The place was good value for the money. Of course we were out of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great stay for our overnight visit the only thing that let us down was the wireless internet kept cutting in and out and was just annoying everything else was great friendly staff very comfortable :) we will stay again next time we down