Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ruth newbyfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The park is full of beautiful shady trees, with a lovely billabong with lillies in it just in front of our safari tent.
Cons: Expensive at Cjristmas, but hey, that's how it is!
Location: Away from it all, Outstanding
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; This would be excellent for visitors to Australia- wildlife, kangaroos hopping round all the time, birds- perfect for an intro to the Australian bush!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for sharing this great review and feedback, we are thrilled you had such a amazing experience. We hope you will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by peter burkefrom Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Lagoon view and wildlife
Cons: Children disregarding pool rules Eg. Bombing into the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014
Thank you for leaving this fabulous review and feedback from your holiday, we are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this great rating! We hope you will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk sted, mange dyr. De reklamerer med WiFi, men det fungerer bare i resepsjonen!, og det er bare litt tilgang pr.dag!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review and rating from your experience. It is great to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the issues you experienced in accessing the WiFi network, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention as access certainly should not have been only available in the lobby. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Hamish Littlefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, we stayed in a spa villa which was super clean and well equipped
Cons: Little drive to headland for surfing....nothing else
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Awesome staff very helpful...great wildlife wandering around if you have kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for leaving this fantastic rating and review, it is such a delight for us to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in your Spa Villa. We hope you will come back soon.
5 out of 5
by Mark Peelfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was right there, entertainment for kids and adults, very clean & tidy inside & out. Perfect location
Cons: I didn't take my golf clubs
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine; It was fantastic, everyone loved it. We'll be going back there for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing this terrific rating and review of your stay at Darlington Beach. We hope you will come back soon - with your golf clubs of course!
5 out of 5
by Jason Coward

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great fun for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We would love to welcome your family back soon!
5 out of 5
by Steven Wallacefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities and kids activities
Cons: We had to leave after two days :(
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful rating and review, we really appreciate it. Hopefully next time you can stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Becky Murdochfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of open space, great facilities
Cons: Noisy air con
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be taking your suggestions and other comments on board. We appreciate all kinds of feedback as we can use it to improve our park for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by pete brookesfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very kid friendly environment
Cons: No bmx bikes available as advertised, if we'd known we'd have brought ours
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback from your recent holiday. While we do not advertise the hiring of BMX bikes, we do highlight that there a number of great tracks in the park; we are very sorry for this confusion. We hope you will visit again soon.