Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, tidy, friendly

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were so friendly! And I really felt at home quickly.
Cons: Vegetable soap that didn't smell horrible :) Nothing else really sticks in my mind, I would gladly go back
Location: Surprisingly good cafe and restaurant areas in Coffs Harbour, and brilliant roads for motorcycling
Exactly what a 3 star motel should be. Clean, well cared for, with friendly staff that make you feel welcome and at home; a pokey LCD tv, plastic cutlery and a toaster you can fit in your pocket. A VERY comfortable big bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam from Sydney

Comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over night from Sydney,will stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Blaxland, Blue Mountains

Our family trip to Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
I spent two nights at the Matador with my three children. We arrived early so it was very kind of the management to store our bags so that I could go to the beach and not have a boot full of unnecessary luggage. Check in was straight forward. Management was agin very helpfull in helping me up with our luggage. Room was clean and nicely presented. Even though we were close to the main highway the traffic noise was virtually drowned out by the steady hum of the air conditioner which was far more pleasant to listen to. Our stay was comfortable and we all enjoyed our stay. I loved the mix of 70's style with a slightly Asian twist. Keep up the great work. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Coffs Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FEI YAN from CHINA

随便住住

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
时间估计错误了,晚上10点半才到的酒店,致电reception的老爷爷,说可以等我们,一阵手忙脚乱,总算入住了,房间不是很大,放了3张床,一张放在最里面,卫生间也不大,反正住一晚,就将就一下了。
5 out of 5
by Linda Hsu

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amanda forbes from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were super friendly and room was very clean
Cons: Could not fault
5 out of 5
by Michael Smith from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly Manager !
Location: Perfect
Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments to write this review we appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Stockholm

Good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good stop on the way between Brisbane and Sydney. The rooms are not really sound proof. Other than that - good hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Toronto,canada

2 star instead of 3 star.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I paid too much this is obviously a 2 star . There was a flag waving outside advertising rooms for $99 dolllars. The hotel was empty for obvious reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
I would suggest that they read the sign which clearly states $99 for one person Corporate Package