Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Good Value, Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Light, airy and comfortable, with plenty of storage. Good quality equipment, facilities and amenities (two lovely swimming pools on site) and gardens.
Cons: The white faux-leather sofas were dingy & in need of a good clean. Outdoor furniture was looking a bit tired. The balcony needed sweeping (dog ends).
Location: Excellent location with lots of walking trails. BE WARNED - a railway line runs immediately to the back of the property and several trains go through.
Attractive, good value apart/hotel very close to the Marina and Beach at Coffs Harbour which in my view is the only part of Coffs Harbour Town you really want to visit. There is a very good selection of restaurants in the immediate area and a high street shopping centre. We were allocated a two-bedroom unit on the ground floor but when checking around before unpacking, I noticed there were an army of ants on the march right outside the patio door and also inside the door. We were told it was due to the amount of rain they had had recently. We were moved immediately to a third floor apartment which was fabulous. There is a railway line immediately to the rear of the property between you and the harbour - trains don't bother us so it wasn't a problem. Good base for exploring the Coffs Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kay from Canberra

Coffs Getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great area close to Marina and shops. Unfortunately, quite close to the railway line though this tended not to worry us. The bathrooms could do with a really good clean, but apart from that everything was great. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

The TRAINS!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The unit was nice, beds were reasonably comfortable, kitchen well equipped, but thankfully we were only there for 2 nights. They are about 20 m away from the train line which on the Monday night was extremely busy. Just about every hour a long freight train would rumble past. Otherwise it is in a good location, in walking distance to the beach, shops across the road. The pools were clean but those trains........
5 out of 5
by Dan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the apartment and convenient location to shops, cafes and restaurants.
Cons: Directly opposite the train line
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs Jo Ann from Sutherland

Boys Road Trip

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
boys trip for 3 mates very good
5 out of 5
by Eikie from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good location good view
Cons: Unforeturely trainline at the fornt of the apartment otherwise will be perfect but the prize will more expensive that's the balance .
Location: Wonderful, Australia
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Jo-Anne from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Size
Cons: Could hear every footstep upstairs, stuffy and no screens to leave windows open in main bedroom. Would suggest some block out curtains in main bdrm
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Fair price, Reasonable, Large apartment ; Cleanliness: Clean, Neat; Great location, walk to the jetty restaurant strip, IGA,
5 out of 5
by Jagjit from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The apartments were amazing, clean, spacious, contained everything we needed. It was a beautiful space, the location was superb. Can't fault it.
Cons: I would have preferred locks on the room doors inside the apartment, but other than that, no faults.
Location: close to everything
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Just a fantastic stay. Everyone loved the apartment. My family are still talking about how fantastic the apartments were as its been two weeks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Sydney

Nice spot

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and it was conveniently located near shops and restaurants. An occasional train passed by which could be heard at night. Overall, a great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels