Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value for your money.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice Cottages. Very clean and comfortable. A little noisy next to the Highway. Take some earplugs to get a good nights sleep. Spend a little more money and get one of the Cottages up the back and further away from the Highway. Good value for money. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRANSIT EAST COAST

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I recommend Paradise Palms as Transit special. It gives a bungalow instead of a room with a quiet leafy outlook. It was easy check in and easy out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, just not nice

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was clean, the bathroom was ok, just everything half finished, too simple, like the ceiling is just the plywood, not even painted. Overall is ok, at least you have privacy, the car next to you, and is quite roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve the quality of the rooms. Our rooms are individually owned & we encourage them to spend some money each year to keep the rooms up to a an acceptable standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenny from sydney

close to town and sites

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
cabins clean, had movies on TV, a bit tired looking and grounds overgrown, Cabins more like caravan park cabins. staff really friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay.

Posted May 1, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but the place was comfortable for our needs as we were passing through. Would liked to have been able to stay longer to make use of the facilities. Would stay again. Looks ideal for a school camp :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gralyn from Canberra

Look out for the hotel sign

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after driving from QLD. the hotel sign was so small and insignificant that we missed it. We had to call the hotel to give us directions. The owners were very nice, but the hotel room (cabin) looked as if it had been in the middle of a refurbishment, no mention was made of it on check in. There was no basin in the bathroom, my husband had to shave in the kitchen sink and I had to dry my hair using the microwave glass as a mirror. The kitchenette area had no cupboards below the sink - just open space. Furniture was very old and tired. Bed like a hammock. TV was good. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what was described or what the pictures showed. One of the flyscreens had a large rip in it and with a child that is very allergic to mosquitos we had to keep the glass door closed the whole time, which did not help with air flow. Long dark hairs in the bath which did not belong to us as we all have short hair. Had to wear footwear the whole time as the floor was filthy. Really was like a caravan park cabin on stilts. If we wanted that style we would of stayed in a caravan park but after a hectic week on the Gold Coast we were looking for something quiet (not quiet as highway is right there and could hear trucks and their brakes all day and night) and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Shyanne from Canberra

Room very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2014
When we arrived to the resort, we thought 'wow' how beautiful. The outdoors is beautiful. After driving 10 hours and walking into the room. I almost cried. What a disapointment. Someone had left there suitcase in the wardrobe with dirty undies and socks. The room was dirty. Nothing was modern. If the owners were to do renovations ir would of been perfect. We stayed 2 nights, didn't sleep, as the beds were so old and uncomfortable. I actually couldn't wait to leave. So disappointing. As the views outside of the resort were stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Most uncomfortable bed ever! Like sleeping on cement. The so called sofa bed was a futon that was also very uncomfortable