Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRANSIT EAST COAST

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I recommend Paradise Palms as Transit special. It gives a bungalow instead of a room with a quiet leafy outlook. It was easy check in and easy out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, just not nice

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was clean, the bathroom was ok, just everything half finished, too simple, like the ceiling is just the plywood, not even painted. Overall is ok, at least you have privacy, the car next to you, and is quite roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve the quality of the rooms. Our rooms are individually owned & we encourage them to spend some money each year to keep the rooms up to a an acceptable standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay.

Posted May 1, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but the place was comfortable for our needs as we were passing through. Would liked to have been able to stay longer to make use of the facilities. Would stay again. Looks ideal for a school camp :-)
2 out of 5
by Shyanne from Canberra

Room very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2014
When we arrived to the resort, we thought 'wow' how beautiful. The outdoors is beautiful. After driving 10 hours and walking into the room. I almost cried. What a disapointment. Someone had left there suitcase in the wardrobe with dirty undies and socks. The room was dirty. Nothing was modern. If the owners were to do renovations ir would of been perfect. We stayed 2 nights, didn't sleep, as the beds were so old and uncomfortable. I actually couldn't wait to leave. So disappointing. As the views outside of the resort were stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Most uncomfortable bed ever! Like sleeping on cement. The so called sofa bed was a futon that was also very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Had a great time close to everything awesome place to stay will be definitely going to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giulia from Central Coast N.S.W

Lovely friendly hotel. Fantastic staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: the very friendly staff. As well as the location
Cons: Rooms could be a little more updated
Location: loads of tourist things to see at Coffs Harbour. Close to shops
Lovely and friendly. Relaxing swim taken after a long drive in a beautiful setting. Had a delicious dinner in their restaurant. Staff service was above and beyond. Would recommend this place to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic time away. More than we expected for the price. Will definitely recommend and keep it in mind for future holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review. We are always trying to provide good value accommodation for our guests & we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Word of mouth advertising is the best there is, so we look forward to accommodating your friends & family. And we hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurey from Hawks Nest

Sensational stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool. Very comfortable bed. All I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review. We are always looking to provide the best possible holiday experience for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Sydney

Great stopover

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really comfortable, exactly as described, would have liked another day to enjoy it more
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you Jon for your positive review. Feedback, good or bad, always helps us to improve our level of customer service. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon