Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness and service was good
Cons: No mobile phone access in the Bar and Barrel pub. Because of this I did not go there.
Location: It was a business trip. Overall location to tech park and offices was good.
Overall experience was good. All staff from front desk to room service were very helpful. Enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

So good that we stayed twice at hotel on one trip!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel was the attention paid to make the customer happy.
We needed 2 rooms as we were accompanying a group of 5 teenagers for their volunteering service project. The Residency was the only hotel that provided us with all the things we were looking for: free WiFi (woohoo!) and free breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very efficient and made sure our stay was pleasant. On the last day of our trip, we needed a seven-seat car because we wanted to visit a nearby temple. All the seven-seat cars at the hotel were already booked. However, the concierge was very helpful and found us a car from an outside vendor. We will definitely stay at The Residency again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

#1hotel out of 7 we stayed in Tamil Nadu & Kerala.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Centrally located to shopping and downtown; easy access to highway.
We stayed in Residency at two separate occasions (1 night and 2 nights) in December 2014 (the second was booked after our experience during the first stay - I hope this speaks for itself). Everything was excellent to the star rating and the price. Staffs and the front desk is extremely helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. Excellent restaurants with selection and quality of food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palakkad, Kerala

Excellent Luxury stay in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent ambiance, superb service
I was looking for a single day accommodation in a 4/5 star hotel in Coimbatore city for my family. Expedia made our choice simple and we picked the Residency for our stay. The hotel really lived up to our expectations in terms of general ambiance, room comfort, food and the service of hotel staff right from reception desk to chauffeurs. Great place to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

It is not a 4 star. Can rate as a 5 star

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This is the second time we stayed there. Last was Aug 2013 and now dec 2014. Loved to stay there due to custmer service to the excellence. When compared with other 4 star or 4+ star in south india this hotel exceeds all expectation. Kudos to the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominicfrom Warwick

Great 1 night stop!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great - only a 1 night stop in Coimbatore, but having arrived late, the hotel was great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
check in staff were excellent. needed more towels but took long time to get them. Room was very clean and comfortable but double beds were smaller than American "double" beds. Breakfast buffet had extensive choices, very good, but took a long time to be served coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional service.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Shall return back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent service and cooperation especially from the Hotel Manager and his front desk staff. Pool not open as going through some modernisation and also the Spa, also refurbishment work going on in top two floors but generally between 9am-6pm Very good stay and idea location with prices of Food very reasonable