Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discreto

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Ottima posizione, hotel in stile vintage, ma che avrebbe bisogno di qualche ammodernamento. Pulizia ok, personale ok, camere non insonorizzate, pur essendo al quinto piano si sentono i rumori dalla strada e ovviamente dal piano sopra. Colazione discreta, rapporto qualità prezzo soddisfacente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lGood value, helpful staff in convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed here for 1 night to visit University of Coimbra. We arrived by car and were able to pull up right in front. After registering, they directed us to an underground parkade just diagonally across the street which was quite convenient. Its also 2 minutes wall from the train station, so easy to get to if arriving by train and just below the hill upon which the University is located, so ideal from that point of view as well. A block away you reach the river, and we had a nice dinner along the river one night. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside its nicely renovated with a simple modern look. Our room (superior double) was spacious and had a good bathroom with a great walk in shower. Air conditioning worked well- which was important- it reached 41 °C while we were there. We had a small balcony that gave us a view on the University. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and we had a great sleep. Breakfast, self serve, was fine.. juice from concentrate, but hot and cold choices and not bad coffee from the espresso machine. Many reviews have pointed out the helpful staff- I agree- they were efficient yet provide ample information including a map and pointed out the sites. A very friendly, clean, functional hotel, perfect for visiting University of Coimbra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Vale a pena!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nada a reclamar!
Location: A 1 quadra da estção de trem, fácil ir para qualquer lugar. Muitos restaurantes ao redor.
Localização ótima, perto de tudo. Staff muito atencioso, quarto e banheiro muito bons, bar no 5º andar muito agradável, café da manhã generoso. Pena que não pudemos aproveitar o terraço no 6º andar pois o tempo não ajudou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel très bien situé pour visiter la ville et trouver quelques bons restaurants - tout cela à pied. Et quel vue de la terasse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rivesaltes

Super à recommander à de nouveau client.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: La propreté, la déco.
Cons: Wifi non receptive dane une partie de la pièce.
Location: Quartier gare,la proximité du centre ville,ses restos et ses belles places très animées.
Bon accueil personnel à fais d’énorme efforts pour communiquer en français avec nouss. déjeuner copieu et varié
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbona

excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast. Thank goodness for the amazing windows that almost totally blocked the street noises.
Cons: We only missed a dustbin in the room. There was only one in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is located round the corner from the railway station. Any number of restaurants are located within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.
Apart from having some difficulties with the person at the reception desk, things went smoothly. No problem with animals, at least not with a cat that doesn't scratch everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un hotel à Coimbra

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Calme et tranquilité
Cons: Petit déjeuner impersonnel
Location: Coimbra et son université voir les guides touristiques
Peu d'hotel à Coimbra bonne chambre mais déco standard Emplacement correct au bas de la ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

amazing views of historical center

Posted May 14, 2015
Near the train station which is plus with luggage. Near the main attractions. A wonderful city with a lot of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ulm

Very nice Hotel in Coimbra

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Despite from outside the Hotel doesn't look to nice, inside looks much nicer. The room and breakfast are fine. The Hotel is at 5 min walk from the Coimbra historical center. Parking service are including in the room price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo from Switzerland

Good choice for Coimbra, great service

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money, would return and use it again