Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery and gardens

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, courtyard, and views.
Location: Museum and Roman Ruins
Excellent hotel with super friendly and accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biz trip to resort hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Because it's a resort hotel I didn't penalize them for their subpar buz services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a romantic feel to it. The gardens are very attractive.
Cons: The hotel should investigate and rectify the musty odor in the lowest level hotel rooms.
Location: The town is home to a university. The university library and nearby museum are well worth a visit.
Our room was on the lowest level of the hotel. There was a musty odor in the room. Other than that, the hotel fulfilled all of our requirements and expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great, charm, 2 pools, Michelin 1-star restauran

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful. Old world communal facilities eg library. Our room was clean, large but basic. If staying for long it is worth paying for upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Burlington, Ontario

Good hotel with lovely garden.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Cool, sense of history, garden, parking.
Cons: Food disappointing for the price, ditto size of wine serving.
Location: Hotel lies across the river from the old city of Coimbra, a 20-minute walk away. Nice walk to a wonderful city.
Because it was hot when we were in Coimbra, the hotel and grounds seemed like a cool oasis. We ate one night in the dining room, and found the food and style of serving a bit pretentious. It was an expensive dinner, and in a land flowing with good wine, we were shocked by the small amount of wine, perhaps 2 ounces, served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, excellent staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel's location was an easy walk to the old town. Quiet location and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giovanni from Kula hawaii

History and comfort

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slip into a museum, with swimming pool, great restaurants and a comfortable room. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon from Kentucky

Truly fabulous

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, comfortable, great place to unwind. And, its dining room deserves at least 1 Michelin star. Pricey but well worth it. Truly caring staff that was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed atmosphere

Posted May 7, 2014
Good service but located a bit further away from the city centre