Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colby, Kansas

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We felt it was overpriced for our experience. Facilities could have been cleaner. There were no bathtubs, towels were distant from the shower, and there was no convenient place to put the towel while showering so it would be close. We're seniors, so having things conveniently placed is very helpful. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were missing due to "things beyond their control." It just seemed like there was probably poor management. Service personnel were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very large, comfortable, and clean!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We are just typically passing through. Typical stopping point for our trips to CO!
We have stayed in several places in Colby and this hotel was very nice. Huge, clean rooms! Will never stay in another place while in Colby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to answer our online survey. We were very happy to hear that we met all of you expectations. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in Northwest Kansas in the future. Again thanks for choosing to stay with us. Hope you had a safe and uneventful trip home. Sincerely, Pam Robinson, GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to stuff
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Wal-mart was walking distance
Just passing through on our way to Colorado and normally would stay at Holiday Inn Express. They have raised their prices and Sleep Inn was more affordable. They were also just as nice as Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to complete our online survey. We strive to provide a comfortable place to lay your head after being on the road for hours at a time. Hope your trip was uneventful and you landed home safe and sound. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Have a GREAT day. Sincerely, Pam Robinson, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I choose this hotel because of the reviews and that you accepted dogs. However, last week I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Ellis, KS about 100 miles away and they charged $5 for a pet fee. But your place charged me $30. I was going to stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot because I've stayed there before, but there price was $30 more and they don't charge a pet fee. So, by the time I paid the fee I didn't save. The only other thing I would like is if you had Pay Per View movies. But the hotel was very nice overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Houston, Texas

Nice spot for a stay over

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for staying overnight on a long road trip out. Room was clean and comfortable, price was decent, and breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne & Carol Otten from Colby, KS

Great stop on 70 West

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very good experience. The hotel is clean, service good, breakfast delicious and plentiful. Much more than we expected. Stayed there again on the way back to our original destination we enjoyed it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by keone1028 from CA

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous and friendly front desk, and staff. Nice clean room. Quiet hotel. Convenient to I70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight on 2 day driving trip

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of access to I70
Cons: Rate was high for what you get
Needed convenient place to stay while driving from KY to Western CO - Colby was about half way. Basic hotel but a little pricey for what you get. Clean and adequate, interesting shower setup with no door/curtain. IMO rate should be around $60 but not many choices so it's about supply and demand. Breakfast was good but basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Options??

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They say they are pet-friendly, but we've reserved the room on hotels.com then arrived at hotel in middle of night while traveling. They only have a couple pet-friendly rooms so your choices are: leave the pet in the car, leave the kids in the car, all 4 of you squish into a king-sized bed, or try to get a refund in middle of night and search for another hotel in Colby. The positives are: the girl at the desk in the night her best to accommodate and the breakfast is good