Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good moderate price motrl!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Convenient.
Very nice staff. Disappointed in the breakfast. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Standard overnight travelers hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
OK stop for overnight passing through. Due to my special diet, didn't use the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above average Super 8

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This is a basic 'by the freeway' hotel. The rooms were clean. They opened on to the parking lot, if you care about that, but it was still quiet. The beds were new and comfortable. The breakfast was minimal. Overall it was above average for most Super 8's but that ranks slightly below some other hotel chains, such as the Drury across the street. Still, a good value for the money comparatively.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Worst place that I have ever stayed in. Read all the reviews and thought it sounded like my best option, but it was AWFUL! Staff was rude. Room smelled horrible; like wood stain or something, but was so heavy I thought my daughter and I would get sick from it. Toilet didn't flush either... Push on to Colby or try the Comfort Inn across the street- looked much nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Overnight Stop!

Posted Sep 1, 2010
This Super 8 in Goodland Ks was VERY CLEAN!! This was a pleasant suprise because we stayed at the Super 8 in Colby Ks on the way to Colorado and it was HORRIBLE. Dirty, smelled and the AC didn't work, so they gave us a fan :( It was nice to settle into a comfortable room after driving all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2010
The front desk people are nice.The room was ok,clean to a point but they can try a bit harder.We stayed for 2 nights,We went to kansas to visit friends and family so thank god only had to sleep in the room not spend much time in it.The fridge made noise all night long,at least the sound from the air conditioner covered that sound so we could sleep,only to be woke up at 6am to the sound of the heavy walkers in the room above us,The shower water pressure sucked also.But other family members who stayed at the days Inn next door had trouble with toilet handles that broke on them dirty rooms,etc.So i guess what can you expect it's Goodland Kansas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Rundown hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Expedia was great with the reservations used on our vacation. We stayed in Colorado at an extremely nice Super 8 for a nice rate so when had to leave I reserved another Super 8 at same price in another town and it was awful. Dirty, unkept, things broken, etc. Lesson learned that just because the hotel is a chain, don't mean they are all alike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EVILLE INDIANA

not the best

Posted Jun 9, 2010
room was not very clean, I was affraid to sleep under the sheets. luckly I had brought my own pillow and blanket. by far not the worst room I have ever seen, but far from clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, OK

Value!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2010
This is a typical Super 8. Not a lot of extras but a great value for the price. The location is easy to get into and out of. There are fast food restaurants, convenience stores and a Wal Mart nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southeast KS

nice place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2010
On our way to ski, good place to stay