Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petra Jezkova from Mexico

Beautiful.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice small houses/bungalows in a beautiful garden. Not far from the center of Chivay. Good attention, nicely decorated room, heated blankets ... I didn´t care much for the restaurant service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from israel

very nice and clean hotel in the center

Posted Apr 14, 2014
staff are very fraindly and helful the roon are big ang clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Chivay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel. Casa Andina is a chain of hotels in Peru, and they offer great locations with outstanding class of service. Classic-Colca is located close to the center of town (about 4 blocks). The rooms are spacious, and they are very clean. The room also has a heater and they leave a bottle of hotel water under the comforter, a very nice surprise. The service is outstanding. I was feeling a bit sick from the altitude and the hotel sent over an oxygen tank to help me with the altitude sickness. The breakfast good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Namaste from USA

OK Hotel, beware of web Photoshop

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
As with many hotels throughout Peru (and in all fairness, some other parts of the world), I've learned the hard way to beware of what they advertise (i.e. location, rooms, hotel photos) vs. what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to be. Good service, and great people. There is no place in the whole city that would have an acceptable surrounding neighborhood, so disregard that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sima from ca

Nice hospitality

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The rooms lobby the people in the front desk Warm water bottle in bed Very good WiFi connection
Location: Good location walking distance from the center
Very nice hotel nice big rooms close to the plaza center Very helpfull stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Australia

Pleasant stay at Casa Andina

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Very comfortable, a heater in the room and a hot water bottle were provided, plus the fire in the dining room and the music and folkdancing were most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: character
Cons: ability to hear people in next room
Location: very quiet location.
Hotel was very cute and in a quiet location,only problem was there was a group in next room to us that was pretty noisy and we could hear them very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto

OK hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: It was there
Cons: The rooms where fumigated by masked men's while we were there. The first night it was noisy and the second night it was better as the hotel was empty.
Location: The Cruz de Condor is about an hour away and Chivay itself has not much to offer.
Little cabins that are connected by uneven and small walkways. The restaurant serves pre packaged food with very little local flavor