Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Florida

Beautiful valley and amazing hot springs

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Awesome place, great location, wonderful staff. Definitely going to visit this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from Lima

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, view to the colca canyon and river, staff and spa
Cons: I think they can improve the service at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniela from Brisbane

Amazing hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there only one night but wish it would have been at least 2. The hotel has an amazing location in a valley, it's hot springs are right next to the river and have 4 pools of different temperatures and depths. The rooms are great for 2 or a family but I would not share the room with another couple. I did not use the spa but their services seem really exotic and good, the most interesting betting the chocolate massage. Food is delicious and staff is great! They give you maps at reception which shows a few walks to Uyo Uyo ruins and waterfalls! in one word - amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JonesyUCF from Orlando, FL

Epic Peruvian Resort in Colca Canyon

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two days, but could have stayed weeks...It was a welcoming change from all the hectic city hotels in Peru. Its isolated on a beautiful piece of land in the Upper Colca Canyon, on the other side of the river of the town of Yanque. Its a little tough to get there, but once you are you won't want to leave. Its a great spot to stay if you are planning to see the condors fly. You can arrange a private taxi to get you from Arequipa to Colca Lodge for about S./ 280 ($100) each way or can jump on a tour bus ($35 per person) that will take you there in addition to seeing parts of the Colca Canyon. The on-site alpaca ranch is a great touch and the natural hot springs are absolutely amazing. The views, the service, the location, and the great food and cocktails makes this resort one of the nicest places to stay in not only Peru, but in all the places I've ever stayed...truly magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay in Peru/Colca Canyon

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our favorite place in all of Peru. The location is awesome. The eco-lodge is located by the Colca River in the Colca Canyon. It is a 45-minute drive (for most of the part on dirt roads) from the nearby town of Chivay. But it's worth it. Because you feel like you've gotten away completely from the world. We went for walks on the grounds (including to the llama and alpaca farm and along the river), went trekking to ruins (we were the only people at Uyo Uyo!), hiked from nearby village of Yanque back, and hung out in the hot springs under the stars. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaime from Florida

Peaceful, quiet, and relax in the thermal Spa

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Recommend to stay a minimum of 2 nights to enjoy all the benefits the hotel has to offer. We choose to stay 3 nights. -- Do NOT choose this hotel if you are addicted to TV, radio or INTERNET (wi/fi). The 3G WiFi is only available at the lobby and they only have 2 computers.-- The GOOD NEWS!!! Been available to stay AWAY from the daily routine of our lives: TV, Internet, News, Radio, FACEBOOK, etc. made this hotel the ticket for my wife and I. I also believe that my childerns ( 26 and 17) would enjoy this hotel as well. It allows for family interaction and the opportunity to talk rather than TXT all the time. The hotel is in Yanque, about 25 minutes of Chivay. Make the arrangements with 4M Express in advance, or you can easily arrive to Chivay, and take a Taxi to the hotel. If you contact the hotel in advance, they can have someone waiting for you at Plaza de Armas for a minimal fee: 15 Soles or $7. Overall this is a great hotel for couples and families. They will enjoy their time together as a COUPLE/FAMILY. Keep the electronic stash away on this hotel…non-needed…except a good camera! Plan you trip depending on the weather. It is very dry weather and although it is cold you may not feel it until it is too late. Always keep a rain coat of some sort...poncho works great...$1 at the dollar store. JAN-MAR is the Rain season MAY-JUL is the Cold season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Isolation, beautiful surroundings.
Location: Walk and wonder.
Nothing at all to complain about other than the advertised but nonexistent wifi. Even the computers in the lobby were hard to connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitri from Houston

Excellent place to satay

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel with the excellent service, located in the beautiful Colca Valley. It is very quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matteo from Ndola, Zambia

Good Hotel to visit to explore the Colca Canyon

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The Spa and Hot Springs.
Cons: The rooms were very basic.
Location: The Hotel is situated off the beaten track, which can be a positive!
This Hotel is one of the best Hotels situated in the Colca Canyon. It is hard to access and find but this can be a positive. The restaurants situated at the hotel are very good and the food quality and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, uk

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Colca Lodge is in a magnifient location, far from the madding crowd. Comfortable, but the food was disappointing for such a marvellous hotel.