Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice small hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and service.
Cons: No complaints about anything here.
Location: In a small village near a well known tourist site (Colca Valley).
All went well here and this is a very nice place. We were the only ones in the hotel, but the manager and the cook made us welcome and service excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josefa Mariafrom Curitiba

Feliz Escolha

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gostei muito do Killawasi Lodge. Ficamos uma noite antes do passeio ao cannyon del Cólca. Funcionários gentis, restaurante com boa comida e um diferencial que nos agradou muito: um passeio aos arredores do Hotel acompanhadas por um guia, excelente profissional, que nos fez conhecer um pouco da cultura local. Ao final do tour nos levou até a residência de um de seus irmãos, pudemos ver o dia-a-dia deles e ainda combinamos um jantar naquela noite na casa deles. Adoramos a experiência. Recomendamos esse Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shyaamfrom Houston

pretty good

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, comfy. Breakfast was good. The view from our room and the balcony was great with the smoking volcano and the other volcanoes towering around. The whole area is well landscaped and has its own resident mocking bird. Their free guided hike to the ruins is good. Owner speaks fluent English and arranged Mirador del Condor trip each with Agotur Colca.We caught our own taxi from Chivay to Yanque where our 4M express bus dropped us off from Puno. After the condor trip, we walked to the plaza , caught a taxi and drove to Cabanaconde and hiked a couple of kilometers on the trail to Tapay oasis. Great views and we had a nice time for the 150soles we had paid the driver. We engaged the same driver for 15 soles for the next day drop to Chivay to catch our bus to Arequipa. People stay for just one night in Yanque but we stayed for 2 nights and liked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ling Yanfrom Hong Kong

A nice place to stay when going to Colca Canyon

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in their new deluxe double room which was clean, spacious and lovely. Shower water was hot and the wifi signal was strong. Each deluxe room has its own front yard with two chairs overlooking mountains. Breakfast and dinner were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernestofrom Lima

Very comfortable, nice and quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 4 days there and I really enjoyed it. The room was huge, quiet, comfortable, very clean and with a good view. The personnel was very polite and eager to help. The restaurant was nice, clean and with a good view. The free breakfast was very satisfying, but weight-watchers beware. Arranging a tour to get there and a ride to the airport was hassle-free. These are the points that could be improved: - Internet is slow, and connecting to the WiFi network most of the times did not work. So, streaming videos is not possible. - The restaurant is relative too expensive, and does not have many options. - Breakfast is delicious, but I would suggest including whole grain bread, low-fat yogurt and oatmeal. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom New Orleans

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and wished we could've stayed longer. We were pleasantly surprised by every element of the lodge. The room was beautiful, and immaculate. The view was absolutely incredible. You look right over fields, with wandering llamas and sheep into the Colca Valley. The manager (owner?) was really helpful and booked us cabs, trekking, trips to the hot springs, and to Cruz el Condor, all on short notice. The guides for trekking and the condor trip were both great. Everything we had at the restaurant was delicious, we ate dinner there both nights, and the included breakfast spread starts at 6 am, so you can eat before heading out. It's a bit secluded, Yanque is really small, but we liked that, and were glad we stayed there rather than in the larger Chivay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA - USA

Outstanding value, friendly staff, great setting

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We had a fantastic two-night stay at Killiwasi. The meals were consistently tasty (huge portions for the price), and while the menu is probably limited for a multi-night stay, we never ate the same thing twice. The staff was friendly and multi-lingual, and the complimentary hike to the ruins and hot springs was a wonderful perk. The rooms are spacious, clean, and there was ample hot water. This place is a gem--it's a bit of an oasis in the surrounding landscape, but I would receive men's it to anyone looking for a few peaceful days in Yanque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Deutschland

Sehr gemütliches Hotel in malerischer Umgebung

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Service war ausgesprochen gut, die Zimmer geräumig und gemütlich, das Hotel von Bergen umgeben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogériofrom Curitiba PR

Encantador

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel para relaxar, funcionários prestativos. Quarto aconchegante com belíssima vista, excelente cama e chuveiro, sem frigobar ou TV. Café da manhã razoável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hectorfrom lima

un paseo por el valle de colca

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
El primer dia no megusto el clima el frio pero los siguientes dias fueron inolvidables un sol radiante y la comida riquisima la atencion excelente su gente sencilla y muy amable y la guia srta. MARIA siempre atenta nos quedo muy corto el paseo recomiedo que ahorren y viajen al pueblo de Yanque.......