Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coldwater michigan

Nice cozy and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mattfrom troy, mi

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room looked nice, the bed was comfortable, The only thing of note was that it did seem like there was some maintenance work that could have been done in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms had excellent decor and overall the hotel has great amenities—the breakfast was more than I expected. I'm surprised that it only gets 2.5 stars. My only criticism would be that the walls didn't have great sound insulation (heard doors closing and talking in the hallway) and the sink & bath/shower were slow to drain. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice property, hard to find

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, newer property. A bit noisy in the morning from room above, but nothing too bad. Located behind a Taco Bell and KFC, city only allowed a tiny sign about 2 feet by 2 feet by the road. Entry way shared with the Taco Bell drive through and hard to get in when line is full. Great staff, and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, IN

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate.
Cons: Offer breakfast a little longer during the week.
Location: Very close to interstate but not too close you could hear it.
Very comfortable room with every amenity thought of and provided. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Reedsville

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great! Good that they opened it early for us race fans to get to the race on time. The breakfast lady serving us was so helpful. We appreciated her keeping up with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte, IN

Friendliest Hotel ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice and there were computers to aide us in searching other areas.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Well satisfied.
Location: 630 E. Chicago St (also know as Hwy 12) just behind Taco Bell. Wonderful place to eat at J.T.'s Bar & Grill. Good seating indoors or out.
From the minute we arrived until our departure, we found only pleasant caring staff. Questions were quickly answered, directions to destinations explained plus a print out map, suggestions for things to see and do, smiles and precise check-in and out. The room was very nicely styled and super clean. Our wake up call was pleasant and the breakfast area clean and well-stocked. Very nice variety. Hats off to this motel. Would gladly stay again. Donna Murphy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: We really wanted to check out the drive in theater, but arrived a bit too late to experience it. Maybe next time!
Over the 3 hotels we stayed in over the weekend, this hotel was the ultimate best and at a great rate too! The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and we loved the large counter space in the bathroom! The hot tub and pool were refreshing after a day of travel and the breakfast the next morning was everything we needed. I would definitely book this location again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No room available.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The motel was updated and clean since the last time I staid there.
My reservation with expedia was confirmed by expedia but not the motel. When I arrived they had a room for two days but not the third. The motel did find a room for me by the third day. Saved me going somewhere else. Expedia did try to contact me about the problem but by than I was on the road.