Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate.
Cons: Offer breakfast a little longer during the week.
Location: Very close to interstate but not too close you could hear it.
Very comfortable room with every amenity thought of and provided. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte, IN

Friendliest Hotel ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice and there were computers to aide us in searching other areas.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Well satisfied.
Location: 630 E. Chicago St (also know as Hwy 12) just behind Taco Bell. Wonderful place to eat at J.T.'s Bar & Grill. Good seating indoors or out.
From the minute we arrived until our departure, we found only pleasant caring staff. Questions were quickly answered, directions to destinations explained plus a print out map, suggestions for things to see and do, smiles and precise check-in and out. The room was very nicely styled and super clean. Our wake up call was pleasant and the breakfast area clean and well-stocked. Very nice variety. Hats off to this motel. Would gladly stay again. Donna Murphy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: We really wanted to check out the drive in theater, but arrived a bit too late to experience it. Maybe next time!
Over the 3 hotels we stayed in over the weekend, this hotel was the ultimate best and at a great rate too! The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and we loved the large counter space in the bathroom! The hot tub and pool were refreshing after a day of travel and the breakfast the next morning was everything we needed. I would definitely book this location again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No room available.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The motel was updated and clean since the last time I staid there.
My reservation with expedia was confirmed by expedia but not the motel. When I arrived they had a room for two days but not the third. The motel did find a room for me by the third day. Saved me going somewhere else. Expedia did try to contact me about the problem but by than I was on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Staff is the best asset.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was visiting town 50 years after growing up there. When checking on my reservation, I had quite a wonderful chat about places remembered and how they had changed. During our stay, another staff member recommended a steakhouse in nearby Bronson that turned out to be tremendous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek

Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel was fine. Breakfast was not so good and they ran out of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by will from Missouri

nice place to stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
STaff is always attentive and i have never had issues with the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from ney, ohio

Very clean, visiting family there.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to a cottage an Cemetery Lake to visit.
Pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. We liked that there was extra hours to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous rooms - great rate

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: love the rooms - big bathrooms! great that the windows open as it was a breezy night which felt great.
Cons: we had a few hiccups with our stay which hopefully mgmt reviews and corrects. I would love to see ceiling fans!
Location: we were passing through so it was helpful being right off highway. conference rooms for business. some big chain stores close by.
The hotel was beautiful just a few snags. only one of our rooms was reserved; they didn't have the 2nd though we had the printed out confirmation. got that worked out. room key didn't work. got that worked out. could hear another guest snoring through the walls. other guests we were traveling with were kept awake by ceiling creaking as someone walked about them. the automatic wake up call on phone didn't work so called front desk who said they were having problems but assured me they would call. thankfully the cell phone alarm woke us up as the wake up call never came. hot breakfast was a disaster. egg "patty" wasn't edible. all in all though I would stay again as the hotel itself was really nice and pool/hot tub was great. hopefully the other issues wouldn't happen the 2nd time.