Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and it shows

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Customer service and the "breakfast."
At check in the front desk person complained about the speed of his computer to me. The carpet is bunched up in the rooms and the floors are bumpy. We made the mistake to try and eat their breakfast and, like last time we ended up having to go to the Bob Evans across the intersection. The breakfast sign clearly says it starts at 6:30. There wasn't much out and the guy who was putting out the items at 7:30 was more interested in the cartoons on the tv than the hungry guests milling about the breakfast area looking for their last meal. Several people wandered around looking at what was not there and left. This is the second time we stayed here and it is was similar to the to the first time and it will be my last time. It is cheaper by $50 than most of the nicer hotels in Coldwater and there is a reason for it. I don't mind paying more for customer service and will do so th next time I stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy,air conditioner was making loud noises,hard to sleep,service attendants pleasant.Location was good for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little short of what we expected.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
No breakfast was available, although the sign in the breakfast area clearly indicated that it should be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherinefrom Macomb, MI

Won't stay again.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn many times in the last few years but will not do so in the future. There used to be hair dryers in the rooms, there wasn't in this one. I had to go around with wet hair. There were 2 tiny trash baskets, not enough for travelers. The toilet seat broke. The beds were small and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frankfrom nj

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not what use to be. Not as much variety as my last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Descent hotel, real good price.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean, real good price.
Cons: Need to work on their maintenance.
Location: Coldwater "rolls up the sidewalks" at night.
The heater thermostat was bad, so I could not regulate the temperature in the room. It was either on or off manually, with no automatic control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com