Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much noise from other guests

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Insulation - for noise
Location: The notch, Colebrook township, bush walks in forest areas
The rooms are clean, staff friendly and helpful, and for the price not at all unreasonable. If seeking a quiet night, noisy other guests are simply unmanageable to detracts so much from the lovely location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing view and warm friendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts and view of the notches

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: the view was magnificent - the hosts wonderful and great to chat with - the grounds were expansive
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Beautiful location - quiet and peaceful if you need R&R - if you are looking to be entertained this is NOT the place for you.
Great hosts - good banter - local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Homey Inn, beautiful view, welcoming host and fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don & Diane from Brooklyn Ct

beautiful Inn with nice view

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Every thing it was beautiful and the owner was very nice.
Location: A nice town with excellent restaurants. We stayed for the Kingdom trails mountain riding.
The owner made our stay most comfortable with nice conversation and service with a smile!! Breakfast was waiting for us at a lovely set table in the dining room with a view of the fields. The Inn was beautifully furnished and immaculate, we were very happy with our stay and the price was right! Will be going back soon!! Thank you for making our trip a pleasurable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by christiane from pointe claire pq

Amazing view of the mountains

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were super clean. Nice decor and very quaint. Breakfast was amazing. Great view of the mountains . Owner was friendly and very attentive to his guests. Would go back there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Room was comfy, food excellent and our hosts accomodating, generous, and all around terrific people. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane C from Griffith, ON Canada

Majestic Setting

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inn keepers delightful, setting truly majestic. I will definitely return.