Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gillianfrom Fareham

A lovely surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a great little find! A lovely small cosy hotel with chic boutique décor and fabulous rooms. Breakfast lacked a healthy option and portions were a little small, but would definitely stay again. Great value for money and a welcome change from chain hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A Nice Experience - for a change

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I was on a business trip and it was within walking distance of where I had to go - perfect.
On arrival at the hotel, the minute you went through the entrance gate it was a pleasant experience. The staff were so helpful and showed me to my room. This was so much nicer than the room I had stayed in in Leeds. So comfortable and stylish. difficult to imagine you were in a hotel room. Went to get something to eat and again very pleasant and attentive. The food was perfect, again a pleasant surprise after my experience in Leeds. well done to all. Overall the only issue I had was having to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Quiet and cozy

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It was the perfect ending to my 10 day European Trip. I had a lovely time....the staff was great, the food was excellent and a pleasant night sleep. Definitely going back....thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adamfrom btn

Good choice

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
much Better than the normal bland travelodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inkfrom Swansea

Nice boutique style hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Nice building, pretty good food and comfy room. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by littlegreekislandfrom devon

Nice hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only there one night, but found the room comfy and clean. Stayed in the single room, so not big, but that was fine. Enjoyed an evening meal from a good menu and the food was delicious. Breakfast options also good. Helful, friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, but a pitty the pool is not available

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff were wonderful, but the advertised pool is out of order, while building operations are in place. My room was No10, which was very clean, and comfortable, but the traffic noise did stop me from sleeping. I could not close the window, as it was so hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by evansfrom Wales

overnight stay at Grimscote lodge

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room was a lot smaller than expected it was very clean and tidy. Service was excellent. Breakfast was more than ample. With being just a very short distance to my business destination it was the ideal choice. A very enjoyable stay which I hope can be repeated?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom cumbria

No issues!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near NEC. Clean,comfortable,excellent service and food! Staff very helpful with short cut directions to NEC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com