Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Sue

Good clean motel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Coffee or tea pot in the room TV quality and reception was very poor
The staff was very helpful with instructions on where to park, the best places to dine, and how to access the internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MN Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Room was pleasant and clean. All staff members that we came into contact with were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Lois from Oklahoma

Staff and requests

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: attitude of employees and manager, supply basic supplies.
Location: saw family
When asked about pool, states would be up and running next day, next day was told wouldn't be ready until the next month, when asked about laundry bags, states don't have any, questioned about wet swimsuits, we don't offer laundry bags at all, when asked if we could get plastic forks, in a hateful voice, the MANAGER, states there over there. Not friendly, became upset when asked for owners number. Will NEVER stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki from Illinois

Disgusting!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in a hurry when I arrived so I threw things in the room and left, when I got back I noticed what a half done job if that was done for cleaning. There were black particles ( maybe mold?) on the hinge of the toliet seat, cleaner left in the shower, not even luke warm water for a shower, and dust on common areas that SHOULD be wiped/ disinfected such as the phone and the hairdryer, if common areas were not clean what are the beds/bedding like?. The pool was out of service as well which was a main factor of choosing this facitliy .... will NOT be staying there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: very nice that you can have a pet
Cons: The hallway carpet needs cleaning but since it's winter it's to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan from Idaho Springs

colfax inn colfax,IA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient from I-70 just east of Des Moines. I have stayed here a few years ago and found it quite comfortable. This time the pool complex was closed and, after being assigned a second floor room, found the elevator out of service. My husband has seriois foot issues ams this was a problem. We got the wrong keys and has to go back down to the lobby after hauling our baggage upstairs. I will commend your night desk manager for helping us carry a few bags up to alleviate another trip up the stairs. The bed was as comfy as ever and BIG PLUS...no bedbugs here! I recoomend this inn for it's comfort, cleanliness, ammenitiws and seevice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angela from Albuquerque

Great overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, Clean Room. Perfect To Lay Our Head Down For The Night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike m from Rockford Il

pool closed. bummed kids.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this room because it had a pool and our children brought their swimming suits anticipated a nice swim after a long day driving. The pool heater was broken, so was the furnace for the pool area. The jacuzzi had plywood over it and was not available either. We suggest you bring your own pillows. They were the worst pillows I have seen in a motel. Wish someone would have called us about the pools after we booked.