Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Hang Out

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: price and good wifi
Cons: Noted above. Also, make the Non-smoking rule effective.
Location: Not much, but then again, I'm on business and spend my hotel time as office time.
While the facilities were OK, it seemed there were several staff member's family and friends hanging around. At times, I would have to move around staff family member's strollers and toddlers in the lobby just to get to the front desk. Also, for a non smoking facility, the hallways smelled of smoke. I would stay there again, but I hope the owners would make it clear that the hotel is not the staff's family & friends hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom Denver

Over night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was typical of Microtel which we are a fan of. The staff was extremely cordial, the room was clean, everything worked, good wifi, nice little breakfast. For an overnight stay, I couldn't ask for more for the price. It is in the middle of nowhere but again, for overnight it served the purpose very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom MI

Not much for breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay....Not much of a breakfast though....Everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Walkerfrom Michigan

Not impressed

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was not helpful and the bedding did not feel clean. Too much money for a sub-par room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The walk-in rate was posted on a sign near the entrance as $49. The Expedia rate was twice that. I'll never use Expedia for Motels again.
Location: Close to freeway, McDonalds and three gas stations.
Television had to be setup as if it was brand new, which it wasn't. This took more than 30 minutes. The WiFi was down more than it was up. I couldn't get anything done. The shower was slippery. I almost fell. The breakfast buffet was sparse. The room was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The pillows were rock hard. The shower did not drain and the shower actually hurt the water was do sharp. The breakfast was nothing to speak of and no room to eat. The facility was clean but the place is fairly new. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: new bed coverings etc. better breakfast choices.
Location: hard to get to. no eateries near hotel, we were told there were some in town.
Room was small. Appointments were disappointing. Breakfast was lacking in choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krissi1108from Canal Winchester, OH

Not too bad

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't too bad for what we needed it for. We were in town for a wedding and it was close by. The only complaint I really can think of was the shower. The shower head stung your face as you were trying to wash it. The staff was very nice and they even cleaned our room early so we could get some sleep.