Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by J.C. from Iowa

Small room next to noisy interstate

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Smallest motel room I've ever seen. Heard the traffic on the interstate all night long. Continental breakfast was pretty weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tamara from Illinois

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's the perfect hotel if you're just passing through. Easy to get to and easy to get back on the free-way. Our room was clean and comfortable. Being a pet friendly hotel was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just thirty minutes east of Des Moines

Posted Oct 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from San Marcos CA

Granddaughter and family

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Was ideal for our visit to Colfax . Will stay again in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

would stay again, no question about it

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean, comfortable. front desk was friendly, helpful. good location for freeway access.small breakfast selection, but good quality of food. homey, not just a grab n go breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast was a little disappointing. The addition of hard boiled eggs would have given a good, easy to eat and prepare protein choice.
The room was on the small side, but very nice and clean. The staff was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It was comfortable but suprisingly small for a suite. The service was good n an okay breakfast. But its in middle of nowhere in the fields.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Friendly service, breakfast not so great

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was clean and well accommodated. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. What I did not like is that there was only one gallon of juice at breakfast from 6-10am. When that ran out, it was not replaced but there was a sign on the wall that said juice could be purchased at the desk. I have never seen a hotel charge the guests for juice when they provide breakfast. The breakfast selection was not the greatest either.