Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from California

Nice location of hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: The bed was too hard.
Location: The down town area was close, the beach is not too far.
Great location, friendly staff, the manager was very helpfull. We really liked the cook.. Need to add some meat items to the menue and fresh juices. Every one was very nice and friendly. We relly liked the landscaping around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Canada

Beautiful hotel but out of the way

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you were travelling by car it is a great place to stay..We loved the hotel, the staff were great and we loved the pool and garden area. .we only spent 2 nights and we would have been much happier if we were in central Colima as we didn't have easy access to restaurants unless we took a taxi to central Colima. It was not too far by taxi but just inconvenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariajose from Anchorage, AK

Wasn't able to check in, booking didn't show up

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I try to check in and at the time of my showing up at the hotel they said they didn't have a reservation for me. I went and find a different hotel, and email hotels.com. They refund my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gerardo from bakersfield, ca

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price, continental breakfast was meager but paying a little extra for a full breakfast is worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by javier from castro valley

Not bad for the money

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, however the location is not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Castro Valley, CA

Clean and confortable

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great, clean rooms and friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Castro Valley

great

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean, however the internet wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margarita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from Canada

Great Hotel on the way to Guadalajara

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: clean,price, continental breakfast
Cons: no tourist info
Location: close to main road
Free Wi-Fi in rooms. Polite staff. Free continental breakfast at a great price. Close to city Easy access from highway (take rooms facing garden due to road noise) Will stay there again Would like to have seen tourist information leaflets at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from Ajijic, JAL, Mexico

Unexpected!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The hotel is funky and unexpected. It is a little more "boutique" than the norm. The decor is cool, the TV's are flatscreen and they had a good selection of English and Spanish Satellite chanels. The staff is lovely and willing to please. It was a pleasant surprise. Good linen on the beds, air conditioners worked well.