Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Outstanding views across Umbrian countryside are stunning at this very pretty hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and the excursions advised were brilliant. Really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from Udine

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Molto bene, personale gentilissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastiska vyer

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
över den italienska landsbygden. Trevlig personal och fantastiskt rum (tornrummet). :Maten var OK men inte mycket mer. Men vi blev väl på passade och drack ett väldigt gott lokalt vin. Resan upp till hotellet bjöd på en hänförande upplevelse. Hotellet hade en trevlig pool där man hade utsikt över det vidsträckta landskapet. Det är väldigt backigt så det var svårt att tex. gå ut och springa. Det finns inte så mycket att göra där så ett par nätte räcker nog. Väldigt avkopplande vistelse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giorgio from Civitanova Marche

Suggestivo!

Posted May 21, 2014
Il posto è bellissimo, immerso nel verde con terrazze che affacciano su panorami fantastici. Sul servizio posso dire poco poiché ho soggiornato solo una notte, ma essendo stato in altri quattro stelle in altre città qualcosa da migliorare direi che c'è. Ma cmq lo consiglio senza problemi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Childs from West Midlands UK

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, relaxing with attentive staff. Breakfast restaurant needs a more efficient and faster toaster and a table tidy on each table for the tea bags. More rustic ( local) bread would be far better than the small tasteless squares offered. Hotel amenities good and the quality of service very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fabio from rimini

relax

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
utile per momenti di relax
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F.M from france

un séjour gâché...

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
par une salle de bains nauséabonde(mais parfaitement nettoyée) équipée d'une robinetterie impossible à régler (eau trop chaude ou trop froide) rendant les douches désagréables !Dommage car le site ( assez loin de tout) est exceptionnel et pourrait faire pardonner un accueil peu courtois. Suivant les conseils d'un voyageur hôtel.com, nous avons testé le restaurant situé juste à l'entrée et confirmons l'excellence de sa cuisine familiale !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: This was a small village converted into a hotel. It has a real charm, and the food is very good, evening meal and breakfast.
Cons: Standard room a bit basic, if we stay again we will go for a superior room.
Location: Only used this a one night stay, but the surrounding area is beautiful with a lot of pretty villages.
Nice hotel, standard room a bit basic or rustic. Good restaurant although wine very expensive. We used it a one night stop and it was fine for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stefania from Garbagnate Milanese

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Siamo stati al Relais Canalicchio ad agosto 2013, il posto è bellissimo, un borgo antico in cima ad un colle. La posizione ottima anche per spostarsi per visite culturali nel ricchissimo territorio umbro. Colazione eccellente