Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianafrom Loveland

Nice family cabin

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a family cabin. Really nice fireplace and sitting room. Clean and comfortable. Had a individual fire ring and charcoal grill. The lodge was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Indoor pool was a lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin with lake view

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Quaint. Cozy fireplace in room. Clean. Courteous and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom SHERIDAN, WY

BEWARE: EXTRA, UNEXPLAINED CHARGES & RUDENESS!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extra charges were added to our bill before we even checked into our cabin. This had never happened on Hotels.com stays & our receipt said the booking was paid in full. When we questioned this at check in & check out, annoyed and unpleasant clerks told us that they add extra fees Hotels.com does not pay. Then, we discovered additional charges when we got home on our credit card! Do not trust Hueston Woods. Our cabin had window blinds that were totally transparent at night--a safety and privacy issue, for sure. The food at the restaurant and service were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Great getaway!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic value for the money! We really enjoyed the nice staff and the quality of the rooms. The lake view was really nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

An amazing, hidden gem

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at roughly 20 hotels in the past three months and this is hands-down the best hotel I've been to. The area was beautiful as well as the hotel. Food was great, service was great, everything was great! I absolutely cannot wait to come back here some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous value

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lodge is wonderful! It still has its original charm, but it is updated, clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious and so reasonably priced. Beautiful lake views and a lovely wooded area to take long strolls. We were so sorry we didn't arrive a day earlier! We fell in love with the place and will go back even if our daughter doesn't go to Miami University.