Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Affordable Gaylord Alternate Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The front desk clerk was nice to upgrade our room to a suite. The room was clean and spacious, but there was problems with the toilet being wobbly and not flushing. The mini frig was in need of freezer being defrosted. Also, smaller bar sink had a loose fixture and drain basket was broken. When I came back to the hotel at 12 AM, the bartender told me the we're closed...I thought she was a bit rude. I told the desk about toilet problem, but did not notice if it was fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was in town to attend a funeral. Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Kalas Funeral Home.
Cons: The heating system in room 305 was very loud when it came on. Obviously needs repaired.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby
Experience was ok, was only in room a short time. Late Friday night and left 9am on Saturday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon Hill, MD

Close to National Harbor.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The entire floor/hallway of where my room was smelled like skunk. Some said it smelled like marijuana. The bed covers smelled like mold and so did the room itself. Also, upon check/out, the African American front desk lady made a racist remark to me by saying she thought I had already checked out and maybe it was my "cousin" although I was not even with family members during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here just one night for New Years and was very pleased with the quality of the room for its price. Don't know if I would stay there for an extended period, but was perfectly adequate for the one night that I was there. Also, the location is nice as it is about 2 miles from National Harbor and just a mile from the Tanger Outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
For the cost it is comfortable and the staff was helpful. Obviously, the hotel has several years on it, but is well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Road construction was taking place overnight. You could here trucks beeping as they were backing up most of the night. Rooms were clean. No atm on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Easy access
Cons: Better tvs, Flat screens in rooms. I love the location of this hotel and the room layout.
Location: National Harbor, DC Waterfront.
The experience could have been better if there were better tvs in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LEAHfrom Temple hills

Review

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were pretty clean. It would be nice if the rooms had small refrigerators, we went out to dinner and had to throw away the remainder of our dinners since there was no place to store it. That sucked but all else was well. Nice staff and service. Liked that checkout was at 12n instead of 10 or 11 like most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mark teichmanfrom oxion hill

okay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice