Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near shopping center & National Harbor

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I didn't like that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast, microwave, nor a refrigerator in the room. Also, the breakfast was entirely too expensive!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Virginia

Close enough to the National Harbor

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location / price
Cons: Have VALID / current taxi info available at the front desk for patrons to take with them.
Location: Right off Beltway, easy route to National Harbor, lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Half the cost of staying at National Harbor 1.5 miles away. Taxi cab costs negligible when factored in as well. Hotel is good, not a 4-star, but met expectations. Normally in warm weather there is a sidewalk path to walk to National Harbor, but it snowed, making walking there impossible. I had my college-age son stay here for an anime conference and it proved to be a good experience for him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from fairlakes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BJ from MD

Good location and close to National Harbor

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the service; the bed was very comfortable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hills

Shame- Shame!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went thru Hotel .com. The person that help was wonderful. Under the circimstance we were faced with.....we needed certain things. Hotel.com did awesome. They can't help what the hotel advertized. All I can say is shame shame....I really do hope that this hotel can get it together. Was clean - no wheelchairs available or even after requesting to near a door because of health reason poor service. I was taught if you have nothing nice to say don't say anything - like I said hotel.com made all the right attempts and after arriving nothing but poor poor service, amentiities not available and the service fromk the front desk. There are so many people with out jobs now they would love to have to grant at least a smile and a kind I am sorry! I do pray that changes will be soon made at this hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr.Sharp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Pensacola FL

Pleasant Hotel for Short Visit

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Convenience of location, well maintained, and friendly staff.
Cons: Additional handicapped parking seems to be needed.
Location: Location was convenient to relatives, church of wedding, as well as the Metro, and all attractions in the area, including Washington DC.
A friend and I recently stayed at the Clarion for 3 nights to attend a family wedding. We found the property and room clean, staff pleasant and housekeeping fine. We asked for extra towels then told the housekeeper we would like our room left alone as we prefer to keep our own level of messiness in order. They complied with out request. We did not eat at the hotel.