Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Easy access
Cons: Better tvs, Flat screens in rooms. I love the location of this hotel and the room layout.
Location: National Harbor, DC Waterfront.
The experience could have been better if there were better tvs in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

The hotel is unfortunately not good

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire property needs to be renovated
Location: Did not like the location. Far from everything
The room is dirty, carpets-walls. The curtains do not close properly-The TV is old and the remote did not work. The beds are not comfortable , the pillows awful- the sheets shabby. I did not have good nights sleep. The lighting level awful. The bathroom not good. It has been a very long time since I have been in such an awful hotel. The pictures presented misleading. The cost of the room too high for what it had to offer. I would not ever recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Thank you for the reservations

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We did not get a chance to stay, we attending a wedding that day, but the groom had a heart attack and cancelled. The nice lady at the desk helped us out. Thank you again, R. Dufour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MIRZA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice,friendly, accommodating service.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Service was friendly and nice. The hotel was clean. I paid $98 for one night to go to the cirque show. Super close to the harbor. Room was nice. There was no mold or bedbugs or anything like that. They upgraded my girlfriend and I to a king size bed for free as well as an early check-in. Its literally right off the highway. 5 minutes to the harbor. Its a cool little hotel with good service and clean rooms. Its not the W but for 98 bucks its fantastic. Really happy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bkfrom Nn va

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get rid of the glass drinking glasses. Could not use them after seeing that show on TV!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckfrom Warren

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall feel of the hotel is that it's a bit dated, but not to the point of being objectionable. The day staff were noticeably more friendly than the evening staff. Contrary to previous reviews, my room's bathroom was spotless. The room's furniture was worn but functional. Television was an old crt model but worked. The neighborhood is blue collar with plenty of national franchised restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Maryland

Adequate Quality Room

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient to National Harbor, and a good choice to stay if no other rooms are available. The hotel itself is in fair/good condition. The staff were friendly and we stayed in a comfortable room. My major complaint about the room is that I could not find an electrical outlet that was easily accessible and worked. The indoor pool was clean and a nice size. My advice is book early as for the same price I could have stayed in National Harbor if a room was available.