Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
everything smoth.. but around 11:00 pm some kids running whole way and scriming . hotel staff fixed that situation but around that time i missed chance to sleep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a little far away from DCA

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice. Room was big enough. Ordered food and it was nice as well.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Kalamazoo, MI

Only so-so

Posted May 15, 2014
We were stuck here after flight was cancelled out of Reagan National. It was the closest hotel under $300 a night, even beating the "displaced traveler" rates we were quoted in Crystal City. Just an average hotel, nothing in walking distance for food. It is close to National Harbor, as this is one of the key attractions, but can't walk there due to the freeway interchange. No regular cab service, and it's about $35 one way from Reagan (DCA). Never would have stayed here if we had a choice. Newish painted, dated interiors, ok renovation in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near National Harbor

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: convenience to National Harbor
Location: National Harbor area.
There was no hot water available the morning of after my first night's stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near shopping center & National Harbor

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I didn't like that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast, microwave, nor a refrigerator in the room. Also, the breakfast was entirely too expensive!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Virginia

Close enough to the National Harbor

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location / price
Cons: Have VALID / current taxi info available at the front desk for patrons to take with them.
Location: Right off Beltway, easy route to National Harbor, lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Half the cost of staying at National Harbor 1.5 miles away. Taxi cab costs negligible when factored in as well. Hotel is good, not a 4-star, but met expectations. Normally in warm weather there is a sidewalk path to walk to National Harbor, but it snowed, making walking there impossible. I had my college-age son stay here for an anime conference and it proved to be a good experience for him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from fairlakes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BJ from MD

Good location and close to National Harbor

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the service; the bed was very comfortable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hills

Shame- Shame!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went thru Hotel .com. The person that help was wonderful. Under the circimstance we were faced with.....we needed certain things. Hotel.com did awesome. They can't help what the hotel advertized. All I can say is shame shame....I really do hope that this hotel can get it together. Was clean - no wheelchairs available or even after requesting to near a door because of health reason poor service. I was taught if you have nothing nice to say don't say anything - like I said hotel.com made all the right attempts and after arriving nothing but poor poor service, amentiities not available and the service fromk the front desk. There are so many people with out jobs now they would love to have to grant at least a smile and a kind I am sorry! I do pray that changes will be soon made at this hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com