Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice,friendly, accommodating service.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Service was friendly and nice. The hotel was clean. I paid $98 for one night to go to the cirque show. Super close to the harbor. Room was nice. There was no mold or bedbugs or anything like that. They upgraded my girlfriend and I to a king size bed for free as well as an early check-in. Its literally right off the highway. 5 minutes to the harbor. Its a cool little hotel with good service and clean rooms. Its not the W but for 98 bucks its fantastic. Really happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
everything smoth.. but around 11:00 pm some kids running whole way and scriming . hotel staff fixed that situation but around that time i missed chance to sleep...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a little far away from DCA

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice. Room was big enough. Ordered food and it was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ny

Nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Kalamazoo, MI

Only so-so

Posted May 15, 2014
We were stuck here after flight was cancelled out of Reagan National. It was the closest hotel under $300 a night, even beating the "displaced traveler" rates we were quoted in Crystal City. Just an average hotel, nothing in walking distance for food. It is close to National Harbor, as this is one of the key attractions, but can't walk there due to the freeway interchange. No regular cab service, and it's about $35 one way from Reagan (DCA). Never would have stayed here if we had a choice. Newish painted, dated interiors, ok renovation in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near National Harbor

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: convenience to National Harbor
Location: National Harbor area.
There was no hot water available the morning of after my first night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wreiman from philly

average hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice staff, clean room and comfortable bed. ad some issues with the tv channels. but onerall a nice place to spend a night while on business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph from Kansas

Great Customer Service

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Clarion for seven nights. The surrounding neighborhood is not great but the convenience of the location in relation to surrounding communities made that a non-issue. We walked the few blocks to the store as well as to the mall and did not have any issues. The staff were all amazing! I stay at a hotel 20-30 times per year and this was the best customer service I have ever had. The manager checked in with us throughout our stay to make sure that we were comfortable. The front desk staff greeted us daily and had wonderful suggestions for transportation and local attractions. Our rooms were cleaned daily. My only concern was that my room had a slight odor of cigarette smoke. My guess is that the facility recently went smoke free and my room was one of the smoking rooms. It wasn't bothersome enough for me to complain as a bottle of Febreeze rectified the situation. The cafe in the hotel is open limited hours but the food was good. We also spent some time at the bar and enjoyed the interactions with all of the staff there. I would stay here again. I feel like our experience was as good if not better than those that were attending the same conference and were staying at the Gaylord. Definitely worth the convenience and price! I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from Lansing

Horrible stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was between 5/ 3 and 5/6. I was attending a conference at the Gaylord Convention Center, and the whole National Harbor hotel complex was filled up. When I arrived there was a strong smell of garbage and oil outside of the hotel, and the neighborhood was quiet seedy. The TV was quite old, and the screen was grainy, and HBO was not working. None of the ice machines worked. That evening, the noise in the hallways was very loud between 10 pm and 1 am, and my room door rattled quite often, even though it was double-locked. I left early in the morning on Sunday, and when I returned Sunday night, and attempted to wash my face, there was no water from the faucets, no water to flush the toilets, and no water to take a shower. I called the front desk, and was told it was a problem across the hotel and that it would be fixed shortly. The next morning, as I woke at 5:30 to get ready, there was a note under the door from the manager apologizing for the inconvenience, but that the water problem was not expected to be fixed until late Monday am. So - no shower for me. When I came back late evening, the problem had been fixed, but the water was coming out of the pipes with a lot of loud air for a while. On Tuesday am, there was no reception on the TV. At that point, I was just happy to leave. I did email the manager about my concerns but didn't hear back.