Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old, dirty and rundown

Posted May 3, 2015
I'm not usually picky about where I stay, but this room had peeling paint, worn carpets and the bathroom floor had dirt and scum on it. This was bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Damaged furniture

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff tried their best to work with what they have. It's proximity to University of Maryland College park
Cons: Everything. Repair the furniture or replace them. Make the walls sound proof. Make toilet flushing quieter,
Location: Location is perfect. Central to the University. Easily accessible
The furniture was chipped. The mattress on one bed was not completely on the bunk, the pillow cases were unpressed. The towels were beige in color instead of white. I could hear toilet flushing from next door, people were trampling on the floor above me for most of the night. They served ice cold eggs for breakfast without anywhere to warm them. The overall experience was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Why oh why

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down
Filthy carpets, dirty room, unprofessional staff. If this were the only available hotel in the area I would prefer to sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ>

The room was dirty and stunk of cigarette smoke.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I will not be returning. What really made me angry was that every one else was getting the room rate for a lot less!! They told us that it was too late to change the rate because we booked it ahead of time through expedia :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Go somewhere else, like we did!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Do not book this hotel. It's old and outdated and smelly!! The first room we were given had sticky coffe stains on too if the dresser, white stains on the bedspread, and had clearly not been vacuumed. So my husband, I and two young children went all the way back to the front desk (hotel is not set up like traditional hotel, odd layout) and got another room. The only decent thing I can say is that the staff was courteous. So we went to our second room, which was located indoors right next to the pool (like I said, weird layout, as the pool is openly in the middle of the lobby) and since this room was right off of that, not an outside door like the first room was, I had trouble breathing because of the humidity and strong chlorine smell... Not to mention this room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Looking around there was dirt in the bathroom floors and brown stains on the walls. I was so upset to the point of tears because we had just driven a very long way with two small children, I was so tired and just wanted to relax. Not possible, also because of other guests obnoxious running around being loud. I was scared they wouldn't refund our money and was preparing for the longest night if my life, but THANK GOD THEY DID without hassle. We ended up going down the beltway a few exits and stayed at the Holiday Inn for $60, but it was literally worth every single penny. Light years of difference between the two hotels. I can't recommend that Holiday Inn enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Meh...

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is a motel converted to hotel. Numerous issues - wet carpet in hallway due to leaky ice machine/room safe non- functional/shower head very low/non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Below average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were musty

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The rooms were musty will not go back. I reserved 5 rooms.we will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Carlisle PA

Not GOing Back

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived to angry woman at the front desk who was less than helpful. The pool hours were screwy so my child didn't get to swim much (one of the key things we look for in a hotel). Guests around us were loud and obnoxious. Seems the hotel is a popular place to go and let loose until 4am. We will not be using this hotel again. Note:this is the first review I've given on any of our stays to tell you how less than pleased I am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from China

economic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: economic, cleaniness
Cons: breakfast is simple
Location: University of Maryland
Just walk a few minutes to University of Maryland, very convinient. The hotel has a swimming pool, I saw some kids playing there. The free wifi is conviniet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service. Older property in decent shape

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice helpful staff. Restaurant was not open. This is an older motel.