Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norderstedt

Eine Nacht für NRL Besuch

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Fenster lassen sich öffnen, allerdings aus Highway und Interstate in der Nähe.
Cons: Teppiche mit Brandlöchern und festgetretenem Kaugummi, sowie laute Kühlschränke gehen gar nicht.
Location: Tanger Outlet Mall, NRL.
Die Zimmerausstattung hat ihre besten Tage lange hinter sich. Hier gibt es noch Raucherzimmer, beim Buchen übersehen und unbeabsichtigterweise in einem gelandet. Lage zur Outlet Mall gut. Kurze Fahrt zu NRL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn: Adequate and convienent

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat, simple, comfortable
Location: Convienent to Gaylord Conention Center
Hotel was a reasonable place to stay for a convention. Clean. Good shuttle sevice. Okay breakfast. A little noisey at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very close to all the shops

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I just love staying here. Close to National Harbor and behind the hotel are stores for everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant and helpful staff
Shuttle to Gaylord very convenient, multiple times available
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Next time I'll stay in a prison

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the Clarion Hotel
Cons: Replace the Manager
Location: We were just there to work.
We checked two staff in for five nights but the hotel only confirmed four nights – something we didn’t notice. On day five, we got a call on the job site late afternoon announcing that the manager had entered our rooms, taken and bagged all our stuff, and required us to leave the job site and check out immediately because he was overbooked. We apologized to the client and on getting back to the Comfort Inn discovered that this "manager" had: * Not called us at all, claiming that he didn’t have the number. (He had our business card, check-in form and Expedia records to refer to.) * Barged into both rooms, pawed through our possessions and put them into plastic bags. (I especially liked the portable humidifier, still full of water, thrown in with expensive electrical equipment.) * Open my locked room safe which was full of CASH from client reimbursements. (I had no idea that room safes at the Comfort Inn could be rifled by staff anytime they liked. Also I can’t be sure if any money was missing – we hadn’t counted it yet – but we seem short by about $150.) * Gone through my female colleague’s feminine hygiene products. (She was thrilled.) The manager couldn’t have been more arrogant or less interested. His staff can’t stand him and were horrified at the feminine hygiene thing. We’ve used the Comfort Inns all over the country for staff accommodation for years, but we are done with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Reasonable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: I would rather the breakfast be served later in the morning, especially on the weekend. 9:30 cut off time is a bit early for us late risers.
This was a reasonable hotel without extravagance adjacent to multiple restaurants and stores. The room was clean, the staff pleasant and helpful. Everything worked and was in good repair. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Prioritization should be done

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Booked 2 weeks ahead of time but as we checked in at 3pm, we had to wait since there are no rooms available. Yet those who just walked in, got a room directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juliafrom Nantucket, MA

Needs improvement for large events

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a large convention at the nearby Gaylord Convention Center with a few friends. The hotel itself was alright, aside from a couple major problems: the faucet in the tub constantly ran (more than just a drip; I'm talking a steady stream of water) and the air conditioner was extremely loud. The continental breakfast was okay, except for the eggs and sausages, which were intolerably salty. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the Gaylord which was both nice and inconvenient. The shuttle only fit about 9 people and ran once on the hour in the morning, and limited hourly pickups from 5:30-10:45. I understand the need for this restrictions because they had limited staff to drive the shuttle, but I ended up waiting for sometimes over an hour to get back to the hotel, sometimes out in the freezing cold for fear of missing the shuttle. Overall, I don't plan to return to the Comfort Inn, mainly because I don't intend on returning to the convention in future years. Overall, it had its drawbacks, but the Comfort Inn was affordable in comparison to the Gaylord Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Itchy blankets, nice breakfast, lovely staff!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free internet, free breakfast
Cons: Those top show blankets are very itchy!
Location: Close to shopping outlets and on the main street going through Oxon Hill.
The staff were very nice and friendly when I checked in. I'm not sure what detergents they use there, but the topmost blanket gave my legs a bit of a rash! Thankfully it was just the "show" blanket and I could take it off the bed and use the rest of the blankets and sheets just fine. The free breakfast was really good, free internet is always a plus as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels