Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel for Business Visits.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Clean rooms
Cons: Staff behavior.
Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a conference at Gaylord National Convention Center, National Harbor. Clean rooms, good amenities. Hotel provides a free shuttle service to Gaylord convention center. Staff attached to cafeteria for breakfast appeared rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Economic choice for area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast
Cons: Could be a little cleaner, maid could put away ironing board...
Location: Not much in great food choices nearby, but perfect for attendees at the convention center for less money.
The hotel staff was great, the rooms were average for a "economic hotel". The grounds and some areas inside could have been cleaner. If at conference at Harbor Town...this place will do for less than half the cost of the hotels at convention site. The breakfast was good and had hot choices as well.. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of the bed
Cons: Need to deal with the bugs, carpets and absenteeism of the morning shuttle driver
Location: Tanger Outlet mall, National Harbour, reasonably close to downtown Washington (monuments and museum)
Staff at the front desk and breakfast room were great. There were bugs in the room. The carpets should be cleaned or changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, older place

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Bathroom needs upgrades, room tight with long size bed, very old microwave and refrigerator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Good location to national harbor

Posted Oct 9, 2014
They met our needs - convenient, clean, efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Close to National Harbor for reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We stayed in a one king bed room. It was clean but small. Adequate but not alot of moving around space. Staff was friendly enough. Immediate community not enticing. Close drive to Harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. PA

amenities

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: very nice staff
Cons: pool needs to be open when the weather is still in the 90's.
Location: awesome. Minutes away from Washington D.C. and The National Harbor.
I was disspointed to find out that the pool was closed and the weather was in the 90's other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Clean moderately priced hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Faboulus bed sheets and coverlets. Clean, clean, clean. Snacks moderately priced, shuttle van.
Cons: I didn't like the six guys in women's shorts and heels who had a birthday party in the next room to mine. Cleaning ladies knocked on door repeatedly.
Location: Not far from Gaylord Resort. Moderate income neighborhood with shopping close by.
It was a typical motor hotel. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
my husband and I stay there overnight and we were not so happy, the staff was great but the room itself not that much. the draining in the bathroom was horrible we try to take a shower but the water wouldn't go down, we were also hopping to use the pool but it was close from 9pm to noon witch was the check out time .overall it's a nice place wish they could accommodate the guests more