Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Good deal for the money compared to others

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: 1/3 of the price of other area hotels
Cons: housekeeping could use Fabreeze or some other air freshener in the halls and rooms of the 5th floor.
Location: I was told not to walk anywhere in the neighborhood so I can't say.
I got one of the last two rooms and they were both smoking rooms on the 5th floor. I had to buy air freshener just to stay in the room, and that worked fine. The hotel shuttle to National Harbor is not always on time and one of the drivers insisted on sharing a bunch of work drama with the three of us in the van, which was very inappropriate. I had to leave my key on the desk when I checked out because there was no one there for over 15 minutes. Otherwise, the place was pretty clean if not a bit dated, and not far from the harbor. If I go to this area again I will definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't ask for towels LOL

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: The hotel is located near numerous shopping areas.
The person in charge of the hotel displayed rude behavior when I asked him a question and instead of him answering me, he shooed me to go away. I asked the lifeguard at the pool for towels and she told me she only had two towels left and I would have to share one towel with my daughter. (WTH!!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from france

close to the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: good Apple bee restaurant nearby
goog for a night before a flight. convenient with restauranr close to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norderstedt

Eine Nacht für NRL Besuch

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Fenster lassen sich öffnen, allerdings aus Highway und Interstate in der Nähe.
Cons: Teppiche mit Brandlöchern und festgetretenem Kaugummi, sowie laute Kühlschränke gehen gar nicht.
Location: Tanger Outlet Mall, NRL.
Die Zimmerausstattung hat ihre besten Tage lange hinter sich. Hier gibt es noch Raucherzimmer, beim Buchen übersehen und unbeabsichtigterweise in einem gelandet. Lage zur Outlet Mall gut. Kurze Fahrt zu NRL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn: Adequate and convienent

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat, simple, comfortable
Location: Convienent to Gaylord Conention Center
Hotel was a reasonable place to stay for a convention. Clean. Good shuttle sevice. Okay breakfast. A little noisey at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to all the shops

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I just love staying here. Close to National Harbor and behind the hotel are stores for everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jérémie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant and helpful staff
Shuttle to Gaylord very convenient, multiple times available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Next time I'll stay in a prison

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the Clarion Hotel
Cons: Replace the Manager
Location: We were just there to work.
We checked two staff in for five nights but the hotel only confirmed four nights – something we didn’t notice. On day five, we got a call on the job site late afternoon announcing that the manager had entered our rooms, taken and bagged all our stuff, and required us to leave the job site and check out immediately because he was overbooked. We apologized to the client and on getting back to the Comfort Inn discovered that this "manager" had: * Not called us at all, claiming that he didn’t have the number. (He had our business card, check-in form and Expedia records to refer to.) * Barged into both rooms, pawed through our possessions and put them into plastic bags. (I especially liked the portable humidifier, still full of water, thrown in with expensive electrical equipment.) * Open my locked room safe which was full of CASH from client reimbursements. (I had no idea that room safes at the Comfort Inn could be rifled by staff anytime they liked. Also I can’t be sure if any money was missing – we hadn’t counted it yet – but we seem short by about $150.) * Gone through my female colleague’s feminine hygiene products. (She was thrilled.) The manager couldn’t have been more arrogant or less interested. His staff can’t stand him and were horrified at the feminine hygiene thing. We’ve used the Comfort Inns all over the country for staff accommodation for years, but we are done with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Reasonable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: I would rather the breakfast be served later in the morning, especially on the weekend. 9:30 cut off time is a bit early for us late risers.
This was a reasonable hotel without extravagance adjacent to multiple restaurants and stores. The room was clean, the staff pleasant and helpful. Everything worked and was in good repair. I have no complaints.