Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Very average

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nothing to write a review about. Not bad. Better than average in a dumpy neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable, staff was great. They helped me with local places to go and gave me suggestions. Great having a fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: The bed was way too soft, the Internet was slow, the dresser draws stuck, one day my room wasn't serviced at all, and coffee cups were not replaced.
Location: I loved Loonys Pub
Staff was very helpful and personable. The breakfast was not very good (and I am not a picky eater).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Great place to stay. Definitely stay there again if visiting DC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc

The hotel is awful.

Posted May 17, 2015
It took the person 30 minutes to get to the desk to check me in. They make you sign this ridiculous form that you will not party, play your music loud, sorts of silly stuff. The room had urine in the toilet when I came in. The bottom line this place is ghetto and unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, Wi

Great location reasonably priced

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown without the price paid for downtown hotels
Cons: A bit outdated
Location: Close to the metro and transportation provided
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The manager spent time advising us of the area and transportation options. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends. While a bit outdated very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok for the Money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was near the major attractions in DC. Also, plenty of nearby places to eat.
Cons: The hotel appearance needs some improvement as well as the breakfast options. The 2nd floor had more to offer than the 1st fl dining area.
Location: The DC attractions such as the Monuments, Museums, etc. are about 20-30 minutes away (driving).
The hotel is ok. The hotel needs some up keeping. The carpet in the room looked dirty and stained. They placed us right next to the elevator so it was very hard to sleep at night. The breakfast was ok, nothing great about it. Overall, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Be aware:

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The clerk at the front desk was very polite. We found out later that the city had multiple team competitions and all hotel rooms were booked.
Cons: The handicapped room needs hooks placed at the appropriate height and the faucet turn on for the tub needs to be fixed so anyone can operate it.
Location: College Park is a college town, lots of places to eat that were very good. Recommend RJ Bentley's
I booked a queen size room. After checking in, we went into the room and found that the bed was full - not queen - size. The front desk argued and said it was a queen not a full. We went with a worker and showed them that the headboard was queen size, the mattress was only full size, 6 inches less in width than the headboard. We were told that there were no other rooms and agreed to utilize the room. However, I was being charged $1.50 per day to use the room safe and found that the safe in the room to which were assigned did not lock. It would say locked but, when the door was pulled, opened easily. I went back to the front desk and they said they would fix it - the next day. The clerk at the front desk consulted her computer again and found they had a room with 2 full size beds. We switched that room (which seemed to be the handicap room). We found it amusing and a little irritating to have to turn on the bathroom light on the wall outside the bathroom (near the door hinges) before entering the bathroom. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang anything on so the only place to put clean clothes was on the toilet - not the most sanitary. Also, each time the room was cleaned, dirty towels were removed but no clean towels were left. It took 4 requests on the 2nd day to get clean towels in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was nice and average for the dollar spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value, great service!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Service--especially the Metro shuttle
Location: on the edge of the U. of Maryland campus
We chose this hotel because it included breakfast and--most importantly--has a shuttle to the D. C. Metro station. Breakfast was satisfactory--the usual fare--and was very well stocked, even though we ate near the end of the allotted hours. The staff was wonderful! Very cheerful and helpful. For the shuttle, I just let them know when we wanted to leave and they were ready. After our day in D.C., we called the hotel from the metro station and they were there in less than 15 minutes and seemed to be able to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near dc area

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast!!