Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good. I would stay there again. Thanks Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Recommend with some cautionary thoughts

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Overall for the price, I got my money's worth. Although the complimentary shuttle was supposed to run until 9 pm, several nights it was only available until 4 pm, which caused problems since we opted not to rent a car while in the DC area. We were not notified prior to this change. Luckily we had a bus pass available and were able to use the bus. The bus stop to the hotel is probably 1/4 mile though so anyone who is not able to walk that far will need to use a taxi. It's also on an extremely busy street and the sidewalk is very close to the road and in disrepair. Taxi from the metro was easy enough to get during peak hours but the cost was a bit pricey. The daytime shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was nice - although the coffee was nasty. I recommend bringing your own and brewing in the room if you want a quality coffee. The hotel was definitely dated but clean. Although we did not have issues with anything mechanical, we did speak with a few patrons whose air was not working properly. I believe the management was on it quickly though. Overall, for the price, it was a good choice for us. We were in the area to sight see and didn't spend much time in our hotel room. We just needed a clean place to lay our head and night and that was what we got. I would have been nice if the shuttle started running at 7 am though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

DC Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great for the money, a bit outdated but did the job and will go back, nice customer service, AC not the best but slept good. We were given a bigger room due to our family size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was a nice stay and the place was clean i would stay there again. When we stayed there, there were a lot of families that stayed there but it was very quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good for access to UM.
Cons: Customer service, updates to rooms.
Location: In close proximity to UM.
Stayed there for two nights during UM Student Orientation. Upon arrival, they had run out of sleeves to put the room entry cards. No biggie. When our room was never cleaned, the front desk said they "forgot" that anyone was in that room. They handed us a pile of towels in response. Carpets are stained. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom door was partly off hinges and difficult to close. Evening staff were unfriendly. Breakfast area is crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel outside of DC

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast was overcrowded. Many families had to eat standing up. We ate in the lobby. The food and beverages ran out quickly.
Location: It's a decent hotel if you want to visit DC without actually staying in DC.
The hotel was clean and in a safe location. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast. The breakfast room was VERY small for the amount of people who were trying to eat in the morning. There also needed to be more then just one person running around trying to refill the food and beverages. People had to wait a long time for food and seating. This is even worse if you want to get an early start and need to eat breakfast quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Very average

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nothing to write a review about. Not bad. Better than average in a dumpy neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable, staff was great. They helped me with local places to go and gave me suggestions. Great having a fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: The bed was way too soft, the Internet was slow, the dresser draws stuck, one day my room wasn't serviced at all, and coffee cups were not replaced.
Location: I loved Loonys Pub
Staff was very helpful and personable. The breakfast was not very good (and I am not a picky eater).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Great place to stay. Definitely stay there again if visiting DC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc

The hotel is awful.

Posted May 17, 2015
It took the person 30 minutes to get to the desk to check me in. They make you sign this ridiculous form that you will not party, play your music loud, sorts of silly stuff. The room had urine in the toilet when I came in. The bottom line this place is ghetto and unprofessional.