Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The cost
Cons: The breakfast
Location: DC!
We stayed here on our trip to visit DC. The hotel was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The room was immaculate! It was a perk to have the free breakfast, but some of the usual staples were missing entirely such as, fresh fruit, and yogurt, instead they had canned fruit cocktail. Needless to say, the second morning, we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall, a great hotel for such a low price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Wrightstown, NJ

Nice Hotel near the Washington D.C. area

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly to us. Cookies were served at the front desk, along with coffee. Nice, quiet area for a family.
Cons: Wish there was a swimming pool, and an upgrade in the fitness center.
Location: Location was nice, not too busy when it comes to travelers. Hotel is located near a Red Lobster restaurant.
We never have a bad experience whenever we check into this kind of hotel. It is a great hotel to stay in, especially for a family with a toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for trip to D.C.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nice location close to the Metro
Cons: Breakfast needs lots of improving. Construction project next door that has been going on for a year. Very noisy after 7:00 am
Location: Close to metro. Good shuttle to the metro. Not much close by.
Great staff Eric was great Victoria. very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Fort Wayne, IN

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We thought that the price was reasonable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Fix the internet, and extend the breakfast serving time to 10 AM.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle to the Metro. You can walk, but it takes 15 minutes to get there. Then it's a 25 minute Metro ride to downtown DC.
The first disappointing part of the stay was that the internet was intermittent, and there seemed to be nothing that the hotel could do about it. If we would have been there for business, it would have been immensely frustrating. The second disappointing thing was that the beds, which were advertised as queens, were definitely full-sized. We could tell because there was a metal piece sticking out past the edge of the full-sized mattress (clearly the frame was made for a queen mattress), and both my husband and I hit our shins on it. The hotel did offer free breakfast, but they stopped serving at 9 AM, which we thought was too early for people on vacation who want to sleep in a little bit.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Metro station

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room size
Cons: Internet was very unstable Desk light was broken
Location: Downtown Washington, DC
Nice breakfast menu Desk lamp was broken Large and spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel near branch ave metro

Posted Nov 26, 2013
The only problem I had was that the bed springs were squeaky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Maryland

Surprised

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast service.
Cons: The Sunday staff could use customer service refresher course. Hotel doesn't seem to like bookings from Expedia.
Put family members in town for a funeral up in this hotel. Didn't want them to sleep on floor due to lack of space. Their stay was spoiled by mouse in room incident and microwave not working. Front desk person was not very courteous when informed via phone. She was on duty Sunday morning and curtly said " come get key for another room." Ms. Victoria was also rude to me when I requested a receipt during check out as well as requesting a adjustment to price because of the unsatisfactory conditions stated above. I will balance the complaint with a Kudos for Mr. Kral on duty Friday night at check-in for being courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Princeton

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Maintenance of the facilities
Location: Close to shopping mall and restaurants. Very close to the metro with a free shuttle from the hotel which makes it super convenient
The people in this hotel are really nice, unfortunately cant say the same about the facilities. The carpet smelled a little musty, the toilet seat would not stay up in one of the rooms, the air conditioner was quite noisy. The free shuttle to and from the hotel was really convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Coming from many miles away and never having been to this state/area before everything (stores) was pretty easy to find from the hotel. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable during our stay. Everything was great and I would certainly stay there again if ever in that area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Nice hotel it had everything it said they have a shuttle that picks you up from the metro station and ine of the most comfortable befs i ever been in the staff was very polite overall was a good hotel