Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Affordable hotel near DC area

Posted May 29, 2015
Was looking for an inexpensive, comfortable and safe hotel for family as we went sightseeing in the nation's capitol... Found it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Okay for a quick visit

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: The hotel is located near a business park and on a well travelled highway. Definitely "Silver Spring NORTH."
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, but it is clearly geared for a quick overnight or business trip. The room was smallish and with minimalist décor. Originally I was concerned that it was next to the ice machine since I had booked ahead, but actually the noise did not prove to be any problem. There was no continental breakfast, which is something I should have checked on beforehand, There is a "café" bar with quick service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jc, nj

another college trip

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: i loved how clean and quiet it was. the pool and the hot tub were great.
Location: sui's asian bistro ...very good tgifs ihop
The hotel is impecable it is convenient to shops/stores...target, kohls, home depot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Internet would not connect on my cell phone .

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good experience overall. Should have a list of things to do in the area and Directions for connecting to the Internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

College Visit

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and food at the cafe was delicious.
Cons: Would have liked to use the hot tube but the pool area was closed.
Location: You are close to DC as well as many universities/colleges. You are also close to the mall if want to shop.
My daughter and I stayed here while we visited UMd. This hotel is a great location. It was easy to get around and close to DC and shopping. Many nearby restaurants to chose from. They also have a great in house cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Affordable and Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location and access to interstate
Cons: 1. Free breakfast would be a marketing win. 2. Lower cost of beer to $4.00 per bottle
Location: Many area restaurants
The hotel rate for that one day weekend stay was affordable, and its proximity to my desired venue was great. My driving time was less and interstate was easy to get to. I came back in late and purchased 2 bottles of Ywengling beer at $6.00 per 12oz bottle. I thought the price was ridiculously high especially giving situation for responsible care and not having hotel customers going out for minor entertainment. I also thought not offering free breakfast was not good business and the cost of breakfast was high. I believe using free breakfast as a marketing tool would help attract customers even if a very small fee is added to daily rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravindra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Snowed Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We were there for Valentines Day and left by car to have dinner in DC but got blinded in a snow sqall & had to turn back to the hotel. We ended up with a nice meal by the fireplace and very nice staff. The room was great. But it was further from DC and downtown Silver Spring than we realized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015