Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Snowed Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We were there for Valentines Day and left by car to have dinner in DC but got blinded in a snow sqall & had to turn back to the hotel. We ended up with a nice meal by the fireplace and very nice staff. The room was great. But it was further from DC and downtown Silver Spring than we realized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel in Silver Spring

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had a great time here New Years Eve. Room was awesome and very clean. Slept very comfortable on the soft bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Centrally located in Silver Spring,MD. Food and entertainment and shopping within minutes. Negative- soft mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

very nice hotel & smells good on the inside .

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The front desk female staff was very knowledgeable & welcoming . ..Unlike my previous visit in which the male staff was rude & acted as if he hates his job .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The Bistro. Nice place for an informal meeting.
Location: Close to the FDA White Oak Campus
Late night check in. Staff was very helpful. Meeting in the morning and we used the lounge. Clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Location: Location was a distance from downtown Silver Spring. TGIF was conveniently nearby.
Room was as expected from a Courtyard by Mariott, clean and comfortable. All staff members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This was a business trip. We checked-in late in the evening, and left the next morning so were not able to use any of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom Charleston, WV

Nice, but not downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy room, good breakfast and coffee choices, but the Bistro Reuben I had for dinner was only fair, and service a bit slow in the evening. Not the best location for meetings in downtown Silver Spring or DC because, of course, traffic can be crazy around rush hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Swedesboro Nj

Not as good as I expected

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located
Cons: Fixing the 2 nd computer in business center would help
We were told upon check in that they would not authorize any debits from our debit card for incidentals. They just needed the card on file. When I checked my account there was $20 short which could cause a check to bounce. These hotels really need to better respect debit cards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Silver Spring North as your lodging provider during your recent trip to Silver Spring, Maryland. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. I would like offer my sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced during the stay. Our goal is to always provide our guest with an exceptional experience that exceeds their expectations. Based upon your comments, we did not meet that goal. Rest assured, we have communicated your feedback to our operations team for follow up. Please allow us another opportunity to change your perception regarding the level of service we provide our guest by visiting our location again in the future. Sincerely, AS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff was very polite and professional. Rooms were nice and neat. That is about all you can ask for!